Week One (January 1st–5th)

January 1st

My year (2012) kinda ended on a bad note. I had been taking pictures of the standings of the Wii games we were playing. I went to turn my camera on and there was a black line running vertically through the middle of the screen. I took some more pictures then went and got my computer and transferred the pictures to see if it was just the screen or if it was also the photo-thankfully it was just the screen and didn’t affect any picture I took.
The new year (2013) started off good, my youngest nephew (who is five) called me and wished me a Happy New Year. He had stayed up with his parents (my oldest sister and brother-in-law) to watch the ball drop (I also talked to my oldest sister). I cleaned some of my room today (trying to find room for some things I got for Christmas). I also played Wii bowling with my parents, then played Wii archery and tennis by myself. I did the Wii fitness test again and improved my fitness age by three years (from 62 to 59). [My sister got my parents a Wii for Christmas, so we have been playing Wii since then.]

DSCN3035 copy
These were the snacks I had for New Year’s Eve.

January 2nd

I worked on this new blog as well as my previous blog (I’m behind in posting on there).
[You can click the link above, it’s to my previous blog. I dislike those power text links.]

DSCN3052 copy
Snow on the bush and in the garden area of our front yard.

January 3rd

Happy 63rd Birthday to my dad. We have a tradition in our family that whenever its someone’s birthday they get to pick what (or where) we eat. My dad chose Five Guys Burgers and Fries. My mom and I have never ate there.

DSCN3054 copy2
A tree and some snow that I saw on our way to Five Guys.
We don’t have a lot of snow around here (yet).

January 4th

Went to the library with my brother and three middle nephews. I got a couple of Wii fitness games and came home and played them. My next to the oldest nephew is spending the night and we all (my parents, brother, nephew, and I) played Wii.

DSCN3088 copy
The sunset through one of the dinning room windows. I thought it was neat that the sun was reflecting the camera lens back onto the glass of the window.

January 5th

I had to go to Best Buy and see about exchanging my camera (look back at January 1st to see why). Best Buy was really nice about it and did an exchange (one of the customer service ladies said they usually send it to be repaired, but she would do an exchange anyway). My mom and I then ran some errands.

DSCN3107 copy
The sun trying to shine through the clouds.

[I was going to post this late Saturday/early Sunday (January 5/6), but I couldn’t decide on my new copyright for my photos. Then I got so busy doing other things that I forgot to publish this. Sorry, it’s week late.]

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

