Week Two (January 6th-12th)

I forgot last week to write on January 4th that I finished reading Plain Perfect by Beth Wiseman (I started reading it on December 12th, 2012). I started reading Plain Pursuit that same day (January 4th), also by Beth Wiseman.

January 6th

Church today!
The title of today’s message was; “Rest About Your Future” and the text was Mathew 11:28-29 and 2 Corinthians 7:5-7. Four steps to help us rest about our future; 1) Remember God’s Faithfulness-look back at what He has done (Psalm 42:5-6), 2) Evaluate the sources-what is causing the stress (Mark 6:31, Matthew 6:31-34), 3) Stick to What I Know-what God’s word says (1 Peter 3:12, Philippians 4:8-9), and 4) Trust God Completely (Proverbs 3:5-6).  FYI; God never promised us a stress free life.
After lunch I went with my brother to get a TV from a friend of his in a town about 20 minutes from where we live.

DSCN3122 copy
A Nativity scene outside a church.

January 7th

My middle three nephews didn’t have school today (I’m not sure the reason, some kind of institute day). I played some Wii games with them for most of the day then went and got my sister (their mom) from work and took them all home. I took the ornaments off of the Christmas tree. My parents, brother, and I played Wii then my mom and I watched “The Biggest Loser”.

 DSCN3145 copy
The sun starting to set (at around 3:30 p.m.). I took this from one of our dinning room windows.

January 8th

Our internet was down for a few hours today. We got a new internet provider in December (broadband). We are in the process of switching our e-mails, so we also still have the old one (DSL). We used the old one today while the new one was down. After my mom got home from work we went to the store with my brother.
DSCN3151 copy
The sun as seen through the upstairs bathroom window. It was almost 3 p.m. and the sun is low in the sky. I’ll be glad when the sun is out more during the day (I’d rather have the sun set around 6:30 p.m. than 4:30 p.m.).

January 9th

I did the Wii fitness test today and got a Wii age of 39, my best yet. I finally got the tree down as well as some of the decorations. After supper my parents and I played some Wii bowling. My brother was spending the night with our sister and her family.

DSCN3155 copy
My camera case. It’s a little out of focus, but I think that makes it interesting.

January 10th

I’m not sure all that I did today. I know I backed up some of my pictures onto a DVD. I have been trying to do that for a few days and for one reason or another all the pictures weren’t getting on the DVD. I also watched two of my nephews play Wii for a little bit.

DSCN3161 copy
My middle nephew playing a game on the Wii. He likes to change into pajamas after school.

January 11th

My brother got my nephews from school and came and got me so we all could go to the library. I needed to pick up some things I had on hold. When we were done, he dropped me off back at home and went and got our sister and took them all home. When he got back home, his hand was swollen so mom and him went to the ER to have it looked at. Some how he had gotten bit by something (we think it was a spider) and it got infected and swollen. He spent about 4 hours at the ER. They cut open the bite and wrapped it with a lot of gauze. He got a couple of prescriptions (one an antibiotic and the other a pain killer). Since my mom was with my brother, I was the one that fixed dinner. My father and I ate it together then when my mom and brother got home they ate it.

DSCN3173 copy
The dinner I made. I used Rice A Roni (Creamy Four Cheese) and Hillshire Farm (Beef Polish Kielbasa). This was the first time I had made (or even ate) this. It was good.

January 12th

Quiz meet today. My brother and I volunteer for Teen Bible Quizzing (in the Nazarene Denomination). Once a month there are meets where teams from various (Nazarene) churches get together and compete against one another (like Quiz Bowl, but about the Bible). Today’s meet was at a Nazarene church close to where I live. My mom and next to the oldest nephew went with my brother and I. The meets last most of the day (start around 9 a.m. and usually over before 2 p.m.). During our lunch break we went and got my brother’s prescriptions.

DSCN3177 copy
The sky over some buildings near where we had the quiz meet. It was a warm, but gloomy day.

 

[Sorry this is almost two weeks late. I have been having problems with Photoshop (the program I use to add my copyright and edit the pictures a little).]

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

