Week Three (January 13th–19th)

January 13th

Church today!
Title of today’s message was, “Rest About Our Faith” and the text was Matthew 11:28-29 and 2 Timothy 1:7. Two stress busters that will help us begin to have a restful year are; 1) Our Rest (in our faith) is up to Jesus (Ephesians 2:8-9, John 14:6) and 2) Our Rest (in our faith) Comes by Pleasing Jesus Christ (Galatians 1:10, Ephesians 2: 8-10).

DSCN3194 copy
My cat figurine on her chair which is actually a small jewelry box. I put my Christmas earrings in here since it can only hold about five pair of earrings. My oldest sister got this for me one year (a long time ago) for either my birthday or Christmas.

January 14th

My brother had a doctor’s appointment ( for his hand-look under Jan. 11th), so I had to take him. The time was close to when two of my nephews get out of school, so I dropped my brother off, went and got them, then went and picked up my brother. We then went to the library to wait for my next to the oldest nephew to get out of school (his school is near the library in the town where they live). I picked up my sister from work and took her and the boys home. My mom went with me so that we could stop at the store for a few things on our way back home.

DSCN3199 copy
The sunset I saw at the store my mom and I stopped at. I love taking pictures of the sun/sunset. [I edited this picture in Photoshop so that no one would be able to read the license plate numbers of the cars in this picture.]

I finished reading Plain Pursuit by Beth Wiseman today (I started reading it on January 4th).

January 15th

I started reading Plain Promise by Beth Wiseman today.
I picked up my middle three nephews from school today then later went and picked up my sister from work and took them all home. The boys were a little hyper today. It’s tough some days because the younger two have slight ADHD and are low on the Autism Spectrum meter (if that’s how you say it). After supper my parents, brother, and I played Wii (Frisbee Golf and Bowling).

DSCN3207 copy
A Squirrel sitting on top of a car (probably eating a nut) in the parking lot at two of my nephews’ school. The squirrel sat there for awhile acting like it didn’t care that it was sitting on someone’s car. [I edited this picture in Photoshop to hide the license plate number of the car.]

DSCN3214 copy
The sun about to set. I took this while waiting for my sister to get off of work.

January 16th

Happy 40th Birthday to my oldest sister!

My brother had another doctor’s appointment today. This time it was in the morning, so I just stayed there with him. I picked up my middle three nephews from school. Took the younger two (of those three) to the library while we waited for their older brother to get out of school. I also picked up my sister from work and took her and the boys home. I came back home, got my mom and brother and we went to the store to pick up a few items.

 

DSCN3227 copy
Interesting looking clouds. This picture is a little blurry because I didn’t want to stand too long outside since it was cold.

January 17th

My middle nephew had a doctor’s appointment today. I had to go get my sister from her work (she couldn’t get the whole day off) and then get my nephew from school. I waited at the doctor’s with them then took my nephew back to school. My sister and I stopped at Wendy’s to get some lunch then I took her back to work. I picked up the boys from school and then later picked up my sister from work. We had to run a few errands and then stopped somewhere so they could get something to eat. On the way home I dropped some stuff off at the library in the town I live in.

DSCN3232 copy
The flag out front of my middle and next to the youngest nephews’ school. I took this picture while waiting for my sister to get my middle nephew for his doctor’s appointment.

January 18th

I read for most of the day today. My next to the oldest nephew is spending the night [He ended up spending the whole weekend here]. After supper we (my dad, brother, nephew, and I) played Wii. My mom wasn’t feeling well, so she watched us play.

DSCN3248 copy
My bookmarker that I’m using right now. I was playing with it while reading (and playing Wii) and looked down and noticed that it made a heart shape.

January 19th

My mom and I went grocery shopping and ran into a few people we haven’t seen in awhile. I did some laundry. After supper my dad, brother, nephew, and I played Wii.

DSCN3276 copy
The moon. It was clear enough to see it tonight.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

