Week Eight (February 17th–23rd)

February 17th

Church today!
The title of today’s message was; “The Faith Guarantee” and the text was Hebrews 11:1. Three Guarantees we have about our faith are; 1) You Will Please God (Hebrews 11:6, Ephesians 2:8-9), 2) You Will Make Sacrifices (Hebrews 11:24-26), and 3) You Will See God’s Power (Hebrews 11:29-30).
After church my family, well my two sisters, one of my brother-in-laws, my brother, and my youngest four nephews (my parents weren’t feeling well and my other brother-in-law didn’t go) went bowling for my next to the youngest nephew’s birthday. We all had a fun time. My oldest sister was still sore from her surgery so she didn’t bowl.

DSCN3764 copy
My next to the youngest nephew waiting for his turn to bowl.

February 18th

Today is my next to the youngest nephew’s 11th birthday.

My sister and her family ended up here to celebrate my next to the youngest nephew’s birthday. I went with my brother and sister to get supper. After supper we had cake and ice cream (some of us had root beer floats).

DSCN3802 copy
My next to the youngest nephew blowing out the candles on his cake.

February 19th

My brother-in-law took me to run some errands. When I got home my brother was there, he didn’t have to work. He ate supper with us and after supper my dad, brother, and I played Wii.

DSCN3816 copy
The sun trying to shine through these clouds was interesting to me.

February 20th

I went with my brother to get our three middle nephews from school. We went to the library (the one in their town) while waiting for the oldest of those three. I took my brother to work then brought the boys here. I picked up my sister from work then took her and the boys home. I stopped by the library in my town to get some items I had on hold. After supper I worked on a bookmark and a ring. Each has a treble clef made of black wire.

DSCN3842 copy
The treble clef ring that I made out of black wire. I got the idea from here.

February 21st

I got two of my nephews (of the three that come here after school) then I went to get my brother (he had stayed at a friend’s house). We then went to the library to wait for my next to the oldest nephew (oldest of the three) to get out of school. I took my brother to work then came here. Shortly before my sister was to get off work it started sleeting/snowing, so my dad went and got her (I hate driving in bad weather). They stopped and got us some pizza for supper. My brother-in-law came here after he got off work and took his family home.

DSCN3854 copy
This is what it looked like out my dinning room window about an hour after my sister got off work (around 5 p.m.).

February 22nd

I shoveled the driveway and part of the sidewalk. I also brushed most of the snow off the car. My dad went and got my nephews today. As I have already said, I hate driving in bad weather.

DSCN3865 copy
The front yard as seen through my bedroom window (see how nice the sidewalk looks thanks to my shoveling Smile).

February 23rd

I took my mom to a couple of stores to get some groceries (no bad weather today). I did some laundry. I made tacos for supper. I have been making supper ever since my mom had her surgery with the exception of when we got food from fast food places or my sister bought us something. I also made some brownies, two different kinds (regular and turtle-both from boxes).

DSCN3877 copy
The Turtle Brownies that I made. There were yummy and of course didn’t last long (a few days).

 

[I’m trying to get this updated, but to be honest this isn’t high on my priorities and I haven’t had all that much energy to type all this up.]

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

