Week Thirteen (March 24th- 30th)

March 24th

Church today! Today is Psalm Sunday, a celebration of the day Jesus went through Jerusalem riding on a donkey (Matthew 21:1-11). The children (along with some of the teens) did an Easter program today. There was some congregational singing. Our Pastor did a short message titled “So What?” and the text was Philippians 3:10-11 and Ephesians 1:18-21.
I woke up with a fever and since I didn’t want to miss the kids’ program, I went to church. I came home and slept most of the afternoon.

DSCN4456 copy
Snow near the end of March, guess so this year where I live. It looks pretty though.

March 25th

[I’m not sure all that happened the rest of the week since I didn’t write anything down.]
I’m sick, I have flu like symptoms (fever, body aches, itchy throat, cough). I barely got out of bed today. My fever was around 101° most of the day. I think some guys (who work for the company we rent our house from) came and shoveled our sidewalk today. My brother-in-law came with the boys to shovel the driveway.

DSCN4460 copy
Doesn’t the driveway and sidewalk look nice? I wish I could’ve helped.

[Pay no attention to the car on the far left. Someone left it there on Friday (3-22) and it didn’t get towed until Tuesday (3-26).]

March 26th

I’m still sick today and didn’t do much. I stayed in bed most of the day.

DSCN4464 copy
The moon as seen through one of our upstairs windows with tree branches in the way.

March 27th

I’m feeling a little better. I still have some body aches, a cough, and a slight fever. I managed to get out of bed for most of the day.

DSCN4466 copy
My cup that I have been filling with juice all day and my chap stick that I have been using all day.

March 28th

Happy 6th Birthday to my little buddy and youngest nephew! I got to talk to him on the phone for a little bit Smile.

I’m on the mend. My fever is almost gone, but I still have a cough.

DSCN4477 copy
Some of my rings I have. I keep them on the bottle of finger nail polish so I don’t lose them among my other jewelry.

March 29th

I’m feeling much better today, still not 100% yet. I worked some on the Easter “Baskets” for my nephews. My brother-in-law got really sick and ended up in the hospital (he’s a diabetic and they wanted to keep an eye on that). My sister and the boys ended up spending the night (it was late when my brother-in-law was admitted to the hospital).

DSCN4479 copy
I mixed a few colors to get the color I wanted for the chalkboard paint that I was going to use to paint the “baskets”. Click Here for the “recipe” I used to make the chalkboard paint.

March 30th

I’m feeling better today. I’m well enough to take my sister to look for Easter Baskets for her boys. I even talked her into getting me a basket (with a stuffed lamb in it). I also took my mom to the store so that she could get groceries she needed for Easter. I finished the “baskets” (they’re take-out boxes) for my nephews and I even managed to make some chocolate covered pretzels (with my mom’s help). My brother-in-law is still in the hospital, but my sister and the boys went home.
[My bother-in-law got out of the hospital Sunday afternoon (3-31 Easter). ]

DSCN4496 copy
The Easter Baskets I made for my nephews. I wrote their names on the other side (in chalk).

DSCN4493 copy
The Chocolate covered pretzels I made to go inside the baskets. We (my mom and I) made six different colors. I got the idea from here, I didn’t have time to print the papers and cover the pretzels (as suggested on the website).

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week Thirteen (March 24th- 30th)

  1. erh77 says:

    I just realized that the link under the pretzels is the wrong link. Here is the correct link; http://www.gourmetmomonthego.com/2008/08/runs-with-scissors-and-eats-crayons.html

Leave a Reply

