Week Sixteen (April 14th–20th)

April 14th

Church today! The title of today’s message was; “Living On The Road To Greatness” and the text was Acts 9:1-22. Two principles of living on the road to greatness are; 1)The road to greatness is offered/available to everyone (Acts 9:18-22) and 2) The road to greatness begins at the same place for everyone (Acts 9:3-6). Five steps that Paul took on his road (that we can take as well) are; 1)Paul had a personal encounter with Christ (Acts 9:3-6), 2)Paul was baptized (Acts 9:17-18), 3)Paul began fellowshipping with believers (Acts 9:18-19), 4)Paul began telling people about Jesus (Acts 9:20-21), and 5) Paul took steps to grow in his faith (Acts 9:22).

DSCN4664 copy
Roses that are on the bush that I bought my mom for Mother’s Day (early). I sat the bush outside to get some sun.

I finished reading An Amish Gathering (three short stories) by Beth Wiseman, Kathleen Fuller, and Barbara Cameron which I started reading on April 8th.

April 15th

I did some laundry. I picked up my mom from work since it was raining when she got off. My dad got my middle three nephews from school. My brother picked up our sister form work and took her and the boys home.

DSCN4672 copy
This is the card that came with a cd I bought at Winter Jam last year. The group is For King and Country. They are originally from Australia.

I started reading An Amish Love (three short stories) by Beth Wiseman, Kathleen Fuller, and Kelly Long.

April 16th

I did some laundry and read most of the day. My brother-in-law was off, so my nephews didn’t come here after school.

DSCN4668 copy
My sister bought me these the other day. There is also a strawberry flavor that I have tried and liked.

April 17th

I made supper (Chicken and Rice Casserole). It takes about two and half hours to cook. I prepared it and cooked it so we could eat at a decent time (before 7 p.m.).

DSCN4678 copy
The Chicken and Rice Casserole that I made for supper.

April 18th

[I don’t remember what I did since I forgot to write anything down.]

DSCN4684 copy
The picture on my cat calendar for the month of April.

April 19th

[I can’t remember all that I did since I forgot to write anything down.] I did go the store with my mom.

DSCN4689 copy
I thought the sky looked interesting tonight.

April 20th

I took my mom shopping for some new shoes. We went to a few stores before she found some that she liked that would be good for work.

DSCN4696 copy
The clouds over the parking lot of one of the places I went today. The clouds looked low enough to touch.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

