Week Seventeen (April 21st–27th )

April 27th

Church today!
Title of today’s message was; “How To Be Used By God” and the texts were Acts 4:12, 5:15-16, and Acts 9:32-43. 1)Become your best for God (Acts 9:37-38, Romans 12:6-8), 2)Be willing to be your best “behind the scenes” (Acts 9:39-40), and 3)Be your best over the long haul (Acts 9:42-43).

DSCN4705 copy
Flowers on the bush outside the living room window. I don’t know what type of flowers these are, the bush was here when we moved in.

[I had forgotten to write anything down that I did this week. I will have to look at all the pictures I took to figure out what I did.]

April 22nd

I did some laundry and hung it up outside to dry.

DSCN4738 copy
The sun setting through the trees by my house.

I finished reading An Amish Love (three short stories) by Beth Wiseman, Kathleen Fuller, and Kelly Long which I started reading on April 15th.  I started reading An Amish Wedding (three short stories) by Beth Wiseman, Kathleen Fuller, and Kelly Long.

April 23rd

[I have no clue what I did today. I only took two pictures and it was of the following.]

DSCN4760 copy
Strawberry Shortcake with no Cool Whip because we didn’t have any (we used it all the day before).

April 24th

[Not sure of what I did today.]

DSCN4762 copy
A tulip getting ready to open in my backyard. My oldest sister bought this for my mom last year (for Mother’s Day). I planted it in the backyard and this year it came back.

April 25th

I did some laundry and hung it outside. I read some.

DSCN4767 copy
A bunny in the backyard. There is usually one around the yard (or the neighbors yard). One year I saw three. They are wild, so we try not to bother them.

April 26th

My mom and I went to the store.

DSCN4780 copy
Interesting looking sky near the store my mom and I went to.

April 27th

I sat outside and read some. I did some laundry and hung it up outside until it rained. I also tried to make a strawberry cheesecake. I found a recipe online. It has to sit in the refrigerator overnight, so I’ll know tomorrow how it turned out.
[I wasn’t sure what a “water bath” was, so it didn’t turn out right (I thought I knew and I didn’t look it up). We ate it April 28th and it tasted good, it was just a mess. More like pudding not cake.]

DSCN4806 copy
One of the many squirrels that are in the neighborhood. I caught this one climbing and running on the fence in the backyard.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

