Week Eighteen (April 28th–May 4th)

April 28th

Church today!
Today’s message was titled; “God Can Use You Too”. Four Characteristics of people that God will use are; 1) Passion (Luke 19:10 & Acts 9:22), 2) Patience (2 Peter 3:9), 3) Proof (Acts 9:21-22, 9:29, 17:1-3, & 1 Peter 3:15), and 4) Persistence.

DSCN4821 copy
This is what the cheesecake that I made yesterday ended up looking like. (Read last week’s blog to know more about this.)

April 29th

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I picked up my sister and took her and the boys home then came home and made supper (Chicken nuggets and fries). After supper I sat in my mom’s swing and read for awhile. I then fixed up the grill area so that the ground was mostly level (I had to move some dirt).

DSCN4826 copy
The tulip in the backyard opened up most of the way.

I finished reading An Amish Wedding (three short stories) by Beth Wiseman, Kathleen Fuller, and Kelly Long which I started reading on April 22nd. I started reading Seek Me With All Your Heart by Beth Wiseman.

April 30th

I did some more laundry today and hung it up outside. I cleaned the grill off so that my dad could cook on it for supper. I read in my mom’s swing. My sister dropped by for a little while (both her and her husband were off, so they boys weren’t here after school). My mom and I forgot steak sauce when we went to the store the other day, so I had to run to the closest store and get some.

DSCN4832 copy
The tulips in the front yard. The front tulip had been partially eaten by either a squirrel or a bunny yet it still bloomed.

May 1st

I started making a card for a girl I used to watch. I also did some laundry and hung it up outside. My sister got off early since her middle boy had a doctor’s appointment (my dad took them). My mom and I dropped a book off at the library then went to the bank. After supper I sat in my mom’s swing and read.

DSCN4839 copy
Another new bud starting to open on the rose bush I got my mom for Mother’s Day.

May 2nd

I picked up my sister and took her to a store to get some groceries then took her and the boys home. I came home got my mom and we went to get supper for us (my parents and I).

DSCN4849 copy
The sun behind the clouds trying to shine.

May 3rd

I picked up my sister and took her to run an errand then took her and the boys home.

DSCN4872 copy
I think a front was moving through over the hospital near my house.

May 4th

My mom and I went grocery shopping to various stores. I did some laundry.

DSCN4876 copy
I saw this at Walmart and was tempted to buy it since my nephews like Spongebob. I decided not to since I don’t really like making cookies that I have to roll out.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

