Week Twenty (May 12th–18th)

May 12th

Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms.

Church today!
Today’s message was titled, “Three Cheers for Mom”. Cheer 1: You are Essential (Proverbs 29:15), Cheer 2: You are Influential (John 2:11 & Proverbs 14:1), and Cheer 3: You are Enough (2 Timothy 1:5 & Isaiah 43:2-5).

DSCN4963 copy
The cheesecake I made for supper. I used this recipe and changed the raspberries to strawberries.

May 13th

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I picked up my sister from work and took her and her boys home. I came home and got my mom then went and did an errand. We ended up picking up some tomato and zucchini seeds (to be planted later). I made supper, Chicken ‘n Broccoli pie.

DSCN4969 copy
This is the Chicken ‘n Broccoli pie that I made. The recipe can be found here.

I finished reading The Wonder of Your Love by Beth Wiseman, which I began reading on May 3rd. I started reading His Loves Endures Forever by Beth Wiseman.

May 14th

I did some more laundry and hung it up outside. I picked up my sister from work and took her and her boys home. I read some outside. I went with my mom to get some supper for us (my parents and me).  I read some more outside after supper.

DSCN4973 copy
A bunny relaxing in the side yard.

May 15th

I went and ran an errand, then picked up the younger two nephews that come here after school. We went to the library while waiting for their older brother to get out of school. I picked up my sister from work and took her and her boys home. I came home and read for a little bit and then took my mom to run a few errands. I planted some tomato and zucchini seeds in a couple of small pots.

DSCN4983 copy
The sky looked like a painting with some smudges on it.

May 16th

My mom was off today so she could go with my dad to his doctor’s appointment. I helped her shred some old papers. My sister had a headache and got off work early, but her boys stayed here until their dad got off work.

DSCN5019 copy
My middle three nephews playing on one of the swing sets in the backyard.

May 17th

I read outside for a little bit. I picked up my sister and took her to run an errand. I took her and her boys home and got some gas in the car on the way to her place.

DSCN5032 copy
The pots that the tomato (right), zucchini (left), and daisies (top) are in. There is some growth in the daisy pot, but the seeds have been in that pot for awhile.

May 18th

I took my mom grocery shopping at a couple of places. I did some laundry. I made some banana bread in the bread machine. I cleaned off the Step2 ‘clubhouse’ (I took it apart, then scrubbed and hosed off all the pieces). I planted the mini rose bush I got my mom for mother’s day in the backyard.

DSCN5053 copy
The mini rose bush planted in the backyard.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

