Week Twenty One (May 19th–25th)

May 19th

Church today!
The title of the message was, “Changing Our World One Church At a Time.” Three objectives of a church that God uses are; 1) Be a church filled with God’s power (Acts 1:4-5, 1:8, 2:1-12), 2) Be a church that helps people connect to God’s word (Acts 2:14-16 & 2 Timothy 3:16-17), and 3) Be a church that helps people grow in their faith (Acts 2:37-47).
After lunch I went for a walk then I put the Step2 clubhouse back together (after taking it apart and cleaning it the other day).

DSCN5079 copy
A creek I walked by while walking through the park near my house.

I finished reading His Love Endures Forever by Beth Wiseman which I started reading May 13th.

May 20th

I did some laundry and hung it outside to dry. I picked up my sister from work and took her and her (three) boys home. I sat outside in my mom’s swing and read some of Pollyanna Grows up (on my ereader).

DSCN5147 copy
Clouds I saw on the way to my sister’s place.

May 21st

I raked up some of the dead grass that the people who mow our yard left. I picked up my sister from work and took her and her boys home. I stopped by the library on my way home to drop off some items and look for some more books to read. I only found one of the books I was looking for, so I put a hold on the others. I read some outside after supper.

DSCN5173 copy
One of the Irises in the front yard.

I started reading The Fiddler by Beverly Lewis.

May 22nd

I made some zucchini bread today. I picked up my sister from work and took her and two of her boys home (her oldest in on a school fieldtrip). I tried to read outside, but it sprinkled. I ran an errand for my oldest sister.

DSCN5197 copy
This was the sky as I picked up my sister from work.

May 23rd

I made a card for my oldest nephew. I took the card and a gift (along with something for my youngest nephew) to my oldest sister at her work. She is sending stuff to my oldest nephew (her oldest) for his birthday [he lives a few states away]. After my mom got off work we ran a few errands and then got supper for her, dad, and me.

DSCN5224 copy
The sky as my mom and I were headed home after running a few errands.

May 24th

My mom and I went to a huge garage sale. My sister came by to get a card my parents wanted to send to my oldest nephew. My mom and I went and did some errands and some grocery shopping for Monday (Memorial Day). We came home and had some supper. We realized we forgot a few things and so after supper we went and got them. On the way home we stopped and got some frozen yogurt (we got some for my dad too).

DSCN5231 copy
A bunny in the side yard cleaning itself.

May 25th

I did some laundry and cleaned some of my room. [Why do those two things seem like an never ending job?]

DSCN5250 copy
Yes, I have a Marie and a Tigger pen in my bouquet of fake roses. I don’t use those pens and wanted them on display, so one day I stuck them there and they have stayed there since then.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

