Week Twenty Three (June 2nd–8th)

June 2nd

Church today! Today was my day to help in Children’s Church.
After church we had a celebration for my middle three nephews at a park. They had been promoted from 8th and 5th grades. My youngest nephew ended up spending the night.

DSCN5417 copy
One of the plates that my sister bought for the party.

June 3rd

My youngest nephew and I played some Wii games (he had me play for his Mii until he was at pro level in bowling). We also played some bored games then went to a park near my house. On the way home we stopped at a video store and I rented a couple of movies for him to watch. We came here and watched most of them then met my mom at her work. I went and got my sister from work (my mom and youngest nephew went with me). We met my oldest sister at her work to drop off my youngest nephew (her son). I took my sister home and my brother and next to the oldest nephew came with us. We got some gas and then went and got some supper.

DSCN5542 copy
Me and my youngest nephew at the park on the tire swing. I didn’t smile because I was trying to get a good picture of the two of us (I had been cutting one of us off before this picture).

June 4th

I did some laundry. I also read outside.

DSCN5588 copy
The flowers on a bush my brother had given my mom one year for Mother’s Day. These flowers start out green, change to white then change to a purplish color.

I finished The Fiddler by Beverly Lewis which I started reading on May 21st. I started reading The Bridesmaid also by Beverly Lewis.

June 5th

I watched my middle and next to the youngest nephews while my brother-in-law had a doctor appointment. I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I sat in the sun and read for a little bit.

DSCN5591 copy
The new peanut butter pop tarts. I had to get both kinds and try them. They are good (if you like peanut butter and chocolate).

June 6th

My mom was off so that she could go with my dad to his doctor’s appointment. After the appointment  my mom and I went and ran some errands. I picked up my sister from work and took her home. I then took my brother to get some supper for my sister and her family (he was eating supper with them). My mom bought a hook thing for birdfeeders and I put it together and set it up outside. My dad grilled supper outside while I read some in my mom’s swing.

DSCN5608 copy
The clouds as I was going to pick up my sister from work.

June 7th

I picked up my sister from work and took her to run an errand then took her home. I stopped at the library and dropped off some books and picked up some items I had on hold. My mom and I got supper for her, my dad and me. I read outside for a little bit. I then went to Walmart to get some (prescription) medicine for my mom and then got some gas.

DSCN5617 copy
One of the types of lilies that one of my sisters got my mom last year for Mother’s Day. (We have about two-three types of lilies in the front garden area.)

June 8th

I did some laundry and hung it up outside to dry. I moved the zucchini and tomato plants from the pots they were in into the ground right behind the house. My mom, brother, and I went grocery shopping. I read some in my mom’s swing. Later (well after supper) my brother and I went and got some ice cream from Dairy Queen for everyone here (our parents and ourselves).

DSCN5637 copy
The sun from the parking lot of where we went grocery shopping.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

