Week Twenty Five (June 16th–22nd)

June 16th

Happy Father’s Day!

Church today!
Today’s message was titled, “A Great Reward” and the text was Psalm 127:1-3. Ways God wants us to raise our children; 1) Love them (unconditionally) (Mark 1:11), 2) Be Available to them (Mark 10:13-16), 3) Instruct them about God (Deuteronomy 31:12-13), Obedience (Proverbs 1:8-9), and Honor & Respect (exodus 20:12,Leviticus 19:32), 4) Pray for them-pray for their heart (relationship with God), their health, and their home (job/school, relationships, where they live).
After lunch my sister and I went to visit an old friend of ours that’s in the hospital. He had a seizure and is in a coma. He is in the ICU and can only have a few visitors at a time. If you pray, please pray for him. He is in his 30s and has two young boys.

DSCN6009 (2) copy
All five of my nephews together after church. Smile

June 17th

My mom and I went to the store to pick up a few items. After supper I realized that I had some items that were due at the library (and I couldn’t renew them). So, my mom and I went and returned them. On the way back home we stopped at Dairy Queen to get some Ice Cream for us and my dad.

DSCN6018 copy
Another type of lily that one of my sisters gave my mom for Mother’s Day last year that bloomed this year.

June 18th

My brother-in-law had a doctor’s appointment today. It’s a follow-up from his surgery. My brother brought him and the boys here since my brother-in-law hasn’t been cleared yet to drive. I picked up my sister from work (two of the boys went with me). I came back here and picked up my brother-in-law then took him and my sister to his doctor’s appointment. After the appointment my sister, brother-in-law, and the boys went home (my brother-in-law was cleared to drive). My mom, brother, and I went and got my next to the oldest nephew and then went to a concert at a radio station (the concert was outside).

DSCN6121 copy
The sky after the concert.

June 19th

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I ran some errands and read some outside.

DSCN6134 copy
A Tiger Lily that grew weird in the front yard. I have no idea why it curved twice.

June 20th

I hung up laundry outside. I went and ran a few errands and then read outside in my mom’s swing.

DSCN6142 copy
The sky as I ran my errands.

June 21st

I hung up some more laundry outside. I went and dropped off a DVD at the library (my mom went with me). We then went to the bank and came home and had supper. After supper my mom and I went shopping. On the way home we got some root beer floats.

DSCN6157 copy
Pretty sunset at one of the stores my mom and I went to.

June 22nd

I went to a zoo with my brother, sister, brother-in-law, and three middle nephews. The trip was a surprise for the younger two (they didn’t know where we were going). The zoo was about an hour away from where we live. For lunch my sister decided we would go to Chuck E. Cheese’s. The boys were excited since they had never been before.

DSCN6342 copy
A gazebo near the zoo we went to.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

