Week Twenty Seven (June 30th–July 6th)

June 30th

Church today!
Today’s message was titled “Power of Prayer” and the text was Acts 4:23-31. Four principles that help us to have power in prayer  are; 1) Pray in Unity (Acts 4:19-20, 23-25, & Ephesians 6:18), 2) Pray with Authority (Acts 4:25-28), 3) Pray with Intensity (Acts 4:29-30), and 4) Pray Expectantly (Acts 4:31).
We (my mom, brother, and I) went to the fireworks we were going to go to yesterday. The fireworks were in the town where my oldest sister lives.  My brother-in-law met us there with his oldest and youngest.

DSCN6633 copy
One of my favorite fireworks.

DSCN6661 copy
Another one of my favorite fireworks.

July 1st

I did some laundry and read outside some.

DSCN6673 copy
This used to be a bird bath, now it’s a nuisance. All the stone has fallen off the top (and part of the sides), so it no longer holds water. It was here when we moved here (almost 17 years ago).

July 2nd

I did some more laundry. I sat in my mom’s swing and read.

DSCN6676 copy
I have no idea how I got bruises on the inside of my left arm. They were gone after a day or two. [FYI: It’s hard to take a picture of the inside of your upper arm even if it isn’t your dominate arm.]

I finished Beyond Tuesday Morning (which I started reading June 25th) and started reading Even Now. Both books are by Karen Kingsbury

July 3rd

My middle three nephews were here. I took my brother to work then came back here and played Wii with my nephews. My brother-in-law got off early and came and got the boys. I played some Wii by myself. My mom and I went and got some groceries at the store and then went to Walmart to get some gas. We took the groceries home then went and got my brother from work.

DSCN6679 copy
The sun trying to shine around some clouds as I was headed home after getting gas.
[I was at a red light when I took this picture.]

July 4th

Happy Birthday America!

I made some granola bites (here is a recipe similar to what I used –I can’t find the exact one I used). I omitted the flax seeds since I didn’t have any. Around 2:30 p.m. my brother, mom, and I left to go to a nearby town for their fireworks. Our church feeds supper to the volunteers there. So, we go and help set things up for that. After we were done eating and cleaned up, we watched the fireworks. I like going there because they set the fireworks off over a lake.

DSCN6766 copy
My favorite firework known as the waterfall. I love the reflection off the water.

DSCN6825 copy
Part of the grand finale. At the bottom of this picture you can see some of the reflection off the water.

[To see more pictures from June 30th and July 4th click here. Please don’t ‘steal’ my photos and claim them as your own.]

July 5th

My middle three nephews were here today. I picked up my sister from work and took her and the boys home. I went to the library in their town and got a book then went and waited for my brother to get off work. We came home and ate supper then went to Buffalo Wild Wings to celebrate a friend’s 40th birthday. My dad had to have a sleep test done tonight.

DSCN6828 copy
A new bud on the rose bush I got my mom for Mother’s Day (this year). Sorry, it’s a little blurry, I was having trouble with my macro setting on my camera.

July 6th

I did some laundry. My parents, brother, and I went to a nice restaurant for supper. My siblings and I had given my mom a gift certificate to this restaurant and she wanted to use it. We then went and got ice cream for dessert.

DSCN6841 copy
My ice cream-strawberry cheesecake mixed with vanilla ice cream.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

