Week Twenty Eight (July 7th–13th)

July 7th

Church today!
Today’s message was titled, “The Blessings of Freedom” and the text was Deuteronomy 8:10-18. Two steps in order to receive God’s blessing as a nation are; 1) Thank God for His Provisions (Deuteronomy 8:10), and 2) Never Forget God by; a.-Obeying God’s word (Deuteronomy 8:11), b.-Removing Pride (Deuteronomy 8:12-14), and c.-Avoiding Arrogance (Deuteronomy 8:15-18).
I picked up my brother from work. After supper my brother, my mom, and I went to the store and got some Ice cream.

DSCN6854 copy
This is the ice cream I got from the store. It’s like a strawberry shortcake in a cone. There is chocolate covering the inside of the cone.

July 8th

All five of my nephews were here today. My oldest nephew wanted to go to the Marine recruiter’s office, so he drove himself there (using my brother’s car). My sister got off about a half hour early and I picked her up and took her and her boys home. I dropped off a DVD at the library then went home and got my mom, oldest nephew, and youngest nephew. I took my nephews to my oldest sister’s work to meet her. My mom and I then went to the store. I found out that my youngest nephew had left a DS game in the car and then found out he left his blanket at my house. My mom and I decided to take it to him.

DSCN6879 copy
My youngest two nephews playing on the swing-set. They were acting like it was a house and they were pretending to sleep.

July 9th

No boys here today, so I was a bit lazy. I picked up my brother from work.

DSCN6894 copy
The rose bush that I got my mom for Mother’s Day this year has new blooms on it.

July 10th

I went with my mom, brother, and next to the oldest nephew to run a few errands. After supper I read some outside.

DSCN6903 copy
Chocolate covered peanuts that I got from the store yesterday.

July 11th

My brother took me to run some errands. I read outside some then skimmed out some of the grass from the Step2 pool. I helped my mom make supper. After supper my mom and I went for a walk to the park.

DSCN6930 copy
The sun reflecting off the lake.

July 12th

Sometime over the past few days [nobody noticed until today] my next to the oldest nephew’s bike was taken from our fenced in back yard. We have no proof of ownership or the serial number, so my brother-in-law didn’t bother with calling the police about it. I picked up my sister from work and took her and her boys home. On the way we got some gas in the car. I came home and got my mom and we went and got my brother from work. We then went and got my dad’s medicine (prescription) from Walmart and got some groceries.

DSCN6937 copy
An older car that was at the gas station.

July 13th

My brother took me to my brother-in-law’s work so I could get his van-my sister needed to do some things. My brother had plans so his car wasn’t available. I took my sister and her boys to the library and we ran a few errands. I went and got my brother-in-law from work. After supper I read some outside.

DSCN6953 copy
A lily outside the library in the town where my sister lives.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

