Week Thirty One (July 28th- August 3rd)

July 28th

Church today!
Today’s message was titled, “The Power transfer” and the text was Acts 26:17-18. Four transfers that need to happen so we can be used by God are; 1) From Satan to God (Acts 26:17-18a, 2 Corinthians 4:4, Ephesians 2:2, & Luke 11:20-22), 2) From Darkness to Light (Acts 26:17-18a, 2 Corinthians 4:4, & John 8:12), 3) From the World to God’s Kingdom (Acts 26:18b, Galatians 1:4, & Colossians 1:13-14), & 4) From Self to Service (Luke 9:23-24).

DSCN7250 copy
Sky I saw as I went to pick up my brother from work.

July 29th

I did some laundry today and hung it up outside. I sat in the sun and read some.

DSCN7254 copy
Interesting clouds I saw from my backyard.

I finished reading Every Now and Then (which I started reading July 16th) by Karen Kingsbury.

July 30th

I got the clothes off the line since it was about to rain. My brother, oldest nephew, and I went to the library. My brother, mom, and I went to the store (my brother needed some power drinks for work). We went and got something for supper.

DSCN7255 copy
The only picture I took today was through the car window while it was raining on our way to the store.

I started reading Ever After by Karen Kingsbury.

July 31st

My brother-in-law got off early since he was sick and my sister also got off early since she was sick. A friend was bringing by a pair of pants for me to hem. After she dropped by, I took the boys home. My mom and I went to Walmart to get my dad’s medication (prescription). While we were there my brother called and said he was off work. I left my mom there (she had shopping to do) and went and got my brother. We came back and got my mom then got gas in the car.

DSCN7257 copy
The sun trying to shine through the clouds.

August 1st

I watched my middle three nephews for a little bit while my brother-in-law went to a doctor’s appointment. I did some laundry and I also read some outside.

DSCN7264 copy
I have no clue what this really is, it’s probably just a weed. It grows wild in the backyard under a table.

August 2nd

I picked up my sister from work and took her to run a few errands and to get some supper for her and the boys. I came home for a little bit and then my mom and I went and got my brother from work.

DSCN7270 copy
Beautiful sunset I saw as I went to get my brother from work.

August 3rd

I went and ran a couple of errands. I got a card for a friend’s birthday. I hemmed pants for a friend and she came and got them. My brother, mom, and I went and ran a few errands (my brother had to do) and then we left to go to a town about an hour away for a free Christian concert. This town has a huge celebration with vendors and concerts. After the concert we walked around a bit. My mom and I ended up buying rings from a lady who makes them herself. We got back home late.

DSCN7286 copy
A fountain in the middle of a park in the town where the concert was. There is a small sign that says, “Keep out of the fountain”.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

