Week Thirty Three (August 11th–17th)

August 11th

Church today!
Today’s message was titled, “I Am Salt” and the text was Matthew 5:13. Three important truths that Jesus wants us to remember are; 1) We are valuable (Genesis 1:27 & Matthew 6:26), 2) We are influential (James 1:27), and 3) We are responsible (Matthew 5:13 and Galatians 6:4-5).

DSCN7542 copy
A flower outside the hospital near where I live.

August 12th

I picked up my sister from work a couple of hours early and took her and her boys home. My mom and I went to a nearby store for a few things. My mom went with me to pick up my brother from work.

DSCN7544 copy
One of the tomato plants. I did not push this vine back through the cage, it grew this way.

August 13th

My brother took my sister and her boys to their doctor’s appointments (her younger two each had an appointment). She wasn’t feeling well and ended up seeing a doctor. They came here after she was done while waiting for her prescriptions to be filled. My brother took them home and then came back for my mom and me so we could go to the store to get groceries.

DSCN7551 copy
The sun trying to shine through the clouds in the parking lot of the store we went to.

August 14th

The doctor told my sister to stay home from work today. She had the boys stay with her. I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I read some outside in my mom’s swing.

DSCN7559 copy
The evening sky as seen in my backyard.

August 15th

I cleaned the pools today (trying to get them all clean so that I can put the ‘big’ pool away). My mom came home early from work, she wasn’t feeling well and was dizzy. [She’s fine now, she went to work the next day.] I read some outside in my mom’s swing.

DSCN7567 copy
I finally got a picture of a bird using the bird feeder I made.

August 16th

I finished cleaning the ‘big’ pool and let all the air out of it and then later in the day folded it up. (I’m not sure what else I did, I forgot to write anything down.)

DSCN7574 copy
The ‘surprise’ zucchini I found today while checking on the tomatoes and zucchini (I say surprise because I didn’t see it before today). It measures about 12 inches in length and about 4 inches at it’s widest part. [The white ‘spots’ are the sun shinning through the other leaves.]

August 17th

Road trip today. My parents, brother, and I went to Pontiac, Illinois to see some of the museums they have there (one about route 66). We rode on a trolley they have and saw some of the town. We were celebrating my parents anniversary (which is tomorrow-August 18th). We ate lunch there and saw some more of the town then drove (on route 66) to a couple of other towns. We stopped at one of the towns to get something to drink then stopped at a state park and another park on our way home.

DSCN8134 copy
Some wildflowers in one of the parks we went to.

DSCN7919 copy
My parents in front of the Route 66 mural.

 

If you ever get the chance, take a trip to Pontiac, Illinois and see some of the museums and murals they have there.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

