Week Thirty Five (August 25th–31st)

August 25th

Church today! Today was my dad to help out in Children’s Church.

DSCN8387 copy
One of the tomatoes on a vine in backyard.

August 26th

This week I have jury duty. Today I went to the court house for an informational ‘meting’. I was only there for about an hour. I came home and did some laundry and hung it up outside.

DSCN8396 copy
Some more tomatoes on another vine. [These tomatoes never fully ripened. Some type of animal got to them a couple of days ago-around September 9th.]

August 27th

I was at the court house for about two hours for jury duty. The case I was suppose to be on was settled before we (the jurors) ever got to the courtroom. I came home and did laundry. We had my brother-in-law’s van since my brother needed his car. My mom went with me to pick up my sister from work. Before I picked her up we ran an errand, then went and got her. My sister needed to run an errand, so I took her to do that. We stopped and got supper for her and her boys then I took her and the boys home. It was close to the time my brother-in-law got off work, so I went there and my mom and I waited for him to get off. On the way home we stopped and picked up some prescription medication for one of my nephews then got my parents and I something for supper.

DSCN8398 copy
The sky (and some buildings) as I waited for my sister to do her errand.

August 28th

No jury duty for me today. I did some laundry and hung it up outside. After my brother got off work, him, my mom and I went to the store.

DSCN8409 copy
Interesting looking clouds that I saw on our way to the store.

August 29th

I was at the court house for about an hour and a half for jury duty. The trail was settled before we (the jurors) ever got to the courtroom. When my dad picked me up I had him stop at the library for me so that I could pick up a DVD I had on hold. I picked up my sister from work and took her and the boys home.

DSCN8417 copy
The sun as I waited for my sister to get off work.

August 30th

No jury duty today. My dad went and got gas after getting my nephews from school and it took so long that he went and got my sister from work and took them all home. After he got back, my mom and I went and ran some errands, came home for a little bit, then went and ran a few more errands before picking up my brother from work. After we got him, we then went and got my next to the oldest nephew (he was spending the night).

DSCN8430 copy
Some orchids dyed blue that I saw at Schnucks.

August 31st

My dad, brother, and next to the oldest nephew are going to the College football game. My brother asked my oldest nephew if he wanted to go, but he wanted to go camping with his friends instead. My oldest sister invited my mom and I to her company picnic. We went with her and my youngest nephew (her youngest son). They had inflatables for the kids and a catered lunch. They even had a fishing derby (there is a lake near the building). My youngest nephew caught the second highest number of fish. A couple of guys from my sister’s work helped him some and I helped him a bit (I didn’t put the worms on the hook).

DSCN8506 copy
My youngest nephew with the second fish he caught. I think this was the biggest fish he caught. He had never really fished before.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

