Week Thirty Six (September 1st–7th)

September 1st

Church today!
Title of today’s message was, “I Can Succeed Even When I’m Stressed”. The text was James 1:12 and 1 Samuel 19:1. Five steps to learn from David’s life so we can handle stress are; 1) Take a step back (Proverbs 19:11, 24:3), 2) Ask for advice (1 Samuel 19:1-3, Proverbs 24:5-6), 3) Always/continue to do your best (1 Samuel 19:4-8), 4) Live out your faith (James 1:2-4), and 5) Surrender the situation to God (1 Samuel 24:9-11).
My mom and I went grocery shopping then went and got my brother from work.

DSCN8521 copy
The sun in the sky as waited for my brother to get off work.

September 2nd

Happy Labor Day! I made an apple pie for dessert.

DSCN8523 copy
The apple pie I made from scratch (well I used a dough mix).

September 3rd

[I can’t remember all that I did.] I did run an errand for my oldest sister and pick my brother up from work.

DSCN8526 copy
The sky as I waited for my brother to get off work.

September 4th

I took my mom to her bank then we went and got my sister from work. I took her and her younger two boys home (her oldest stayed after school for a meting). Mom and I then went to the store to pick up a few things and get gas. I then picked up my brother from work.

DSCN8532 copy
The sun setting [I took this using the side view mirror on the car while at a stop light].

September 5th

My brother-in-law is sick today and the boys stayed home with him (the had no school today). I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I sat and read in my mom’s swing. After supper I went with my brother to return some items to the library.

DSCN8537 copy
The sun behind the clouds as we went to the library.

I finished reading Sweetwater Gap by Denise Hunter which I started reading on August 22nd. I started reading A Time To Dance by Karen Kingsbury.

September 6th

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I took back some items to the library in the town where my sister lives then I picked up my brother from work. After supper my mom, brother, and I went to Walmart to get my dad’s (prescription) medicine and some other items.

DSCN8540 copy
The sun starting to set when I went and got my brother from work.

DSCN8545 copy
On the way back from getting my brother from work, we saw a hot air balloon in the sky.

September 7th

I went with my mom and brother to run errands.

DSCN8548 copy
This is a bike rack that is in front of Burger King.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

