Week Thirty Nine (September 22nd–28th)

[The device where I stored my journal of what I did each day isn’t working right now, so I’m unable to write all that I did each day. I’m going to have to use my pictures to recall what I did each day, except for Sunday’s message info-my notes are kept in my Bible.]

I forgot to put on my previous blog that I finished reading A Time To Dance by Karen Kingsbury on September 19th (I started reading it September 5th). I started reading A Time To Embrace also by Karen Kingsbury.

September 22nd

Church today! Today was my day to help in Children’s Church.

DSCN8701 copy
Me, ready for church.

September 23rd

I went to the bank and to the library (with my brother and dad). My oldest nephew was involved in a car accident. He was driving a friend’s car and lost control and they ended up in a ditch. Him and his friend are ok, nothing but soreness. I walked over to the ER [I live near the hospital] with my oldest sister, mom, and brother to check on them. My oldest nephew’s friend’s parents took the friend home and my oldest sister took my oldest nephew home.

DSCN8712 copy 
This is one of the lights in the hospital’s new addition parking lot (it was night when I took this picture).

September 24th

I went to my oldest sister’s work to get a check from her, she wanted some lunch from Subway. I went and got the check from her, cashed it, then went and got Subway (she gave me extra money so I could get a sub as well). I took her sub to her then went home. I’m not sure of what else I did today.

DSCN8718 copy
This is the lens cleaner I got one year from Walmart when I got a new pair of glasses. I keep this near my bed and refill it when it runs low.

September 25th

I’m not sure of what all I did today. From the pictures I took, it looks like I read some outside.

DSCN8722 copy
The sun setting between the tree in the neighbor’s yard.

DSCN8726 copy
I got this pickle out of the jar and then noticed that the hole in the middle was shaped like a heart.

September 26th

I’m not sure of what all I did today. From the pictures I took, it looks like I read some outside.

DSCN8729 copy
The tree in one of my neighbor’s front yard (I can see it from my backyard since there is an empty lot between my yard and this tree). The opening at the bottom kind of looked heart shaped.

September 27th

My brother got free tickets to the Women’s volleyball game tonight at the local university. So him, my parents, and I went. We went to Steak-n-Shake for supper before the game. I’m not sure what else I did.

DSCN8735 copy
The sun setting over some trees before the volleyball game.

September 28th

I went and saw my youngest nephew play soccer. I think it’s through the school district. His division is for first and second graders. His game today was at noon. My parents, brother, and I went to watch the game. We met my oldest sister (my youngest nephew’s mom) there. My youngest nephew’s team won the game 3-1. After the game on our way home, we (my parents, brother, and I) stopped for some lunch. I did some laundry.

DSCN8762 copy
The sun right before my youngest nephew’s soccer game.

 

[This is being published so much later than I wanted it to. First, I have had a busy few weeks deep cleaning the house. Then, I have had computer/google chrome problems.]

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

