Week Forty One (October 6th–12th)

[The device where I stored my journal of what I did each day isn’t working right now, so I’m unable to recover what I wr0te. I’m going to have to use my pictures to recall what I did each day, except for Sunday’s message info-my notes for that are kept in my Bible.]

October 6th

Church today! Today was my day to help in Children’s Church.

DSCN8839 copy
I’m all ready for church.

October 7th

I’m not sure of what all I did. I know I went to the store with my brother and mom.

DSCN8845 copy
When the moon looks like this, we (my brother and I) call it ‘God’s Thumbnail’. We got that saying from the movie Angels In The Outfield (1994).

October 8th

I worked on [knitted] a hat [latter I took it all out and began a new one]. I went to the library with my brother.

DSCN8862 copy
This is a sticker I got out of one of those machines that are in the front of stores [I think I got this one from County Market]. I got this one in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness month.

October 9th

I crocheted some spiders for my nephews and a few for some other kids. Here is the website I got the pattern from.

DSCN8864 copy
The start of a green spider.

October 10th

My mom was off today (I think she had a doctor’s appointment). My mom went with me to take my brother to work so that we could go to the store. We also went looking for a new computer mouse for me. We found a wireless one for under $10 at Menards after looking at a few stores. We went grocery shopping then went and got my brother from work.

DSCN8881 copy
My old wireless mouse (on the left) next to my new wireless mouse (on the right).

October 11th

I worked on some stuff for my nephews and made two cards. One for a boy I used to watch and another for his little brother.

DSCN8888 copy
This is the first spider I made. I put his legs on him today. Latter I will put a ‘handle’ on him so he can be hung up.

October 12th

Today is a Bible Quiz at a Church about 3 hours away. My brother and I went to help out.

DSCN8911 copy
The sun rising in the sky.

DSCN8919 copy
Here are three spiders I made. I finished a couple of them on the way to the Bible Quiz. I gave them to the kids I used to watch and their little brother.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week Forty One (October 6th–12th)

Leave a Reply

