Week Forty Two (October 13th–19th)

[The device where I stored my journal of what I did each day isn’t working right now, so I’m unable to recover what I wr0te. I’m going to have to use my pictures to recall what I did each day, except for Sunday’s message info-my notes for that are kept in my Bible.]

October 13th

Church today!
Today’s message was titled, “Growing Fit “ and the text was Luke 2:52.  Two attitudes we can take in order to grow fit as Jesus did; 1) Develop God’s Perspective On Our body (1 Corinthians 6:15-17) and 2) Glorify God With Our Body (1 Corinthians 6:19-20). Two Biblical Truths we need to understand so that we can glorify God with our body; 1) We don’t own our body-God does and 2) God Has Bought Us (1 Corinthians 6:19-20 & 1 Peter 1:18-19).

DSCN9014 copy
A little more than a half moon.

October 14th

Today I crocheted some spiders for my nephews.

DSCN9021 copy
One of the spiders that I crocheted today. This one has two different sized eyes (I didn’t do that on purpose).

October 15th

I went with my brother and mom to somewhere in the town next to ours. I’m not sure, but I think we went to my oldest sister’s work (maybe to do an errand for her).

DSCN9023 copy
We saw this ‘Peanut’ in front of a Hotel in the town next to the one I live in.

October 16th

My brother-in-law went to the ER (his oldest went with him). I used his van to go get my older sister from work and take her and her younger two boys home.

DSCN9027 copy
The sun setting between some trees.

October 17th

I think I read outside for awhile today.

DSCN9032 copy
Tomatoes that are still on the vines. The squirrels  haven’t gotten to these, yet.

October 18th

My mom was off today. I think it was to go with my dad to a doctor’s appointment. I took my brother to work then went and picked up my oldest nephew. We came back here and ate lunch. We (my mom, nephew, and I) went to get some gas in the car then stopped at a place so that my nephew could fill out a job application. After that we went to pick up my nephew’s girlfriend from the college she is attending. It’s about an hour and a half from here. I dropped my nephew and his girlfriend off at my oldest sister’s house then came home for a little bit before I picked up my brother from work. I helped my mom rearrange the couches in the living room.

DSCN9068 copy
This was in the bathroom at the college my oldest nephew’s girlfriend goes to. I had never seen it before.

October 19th

I helped my mom clean the house today. I also went to the store with my mom and brother. I put up some Halloween decorations.

DSCN9115 copy
The sun setting over one of the hospital’s annexes.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

