Week Forty four (October 27th–November 2nd)

October 27th

Church today!
Today’s message was titled, “Growing Relationships“ and the text was Luke 2:52.  Two keys that we can learn from Jesus’ life that we can then apply to our lives that will help us make a difference in other people’s lives are; 1) Jesus spent time Alone with God (Luke 5:16 & Mark 1:35), and 2) Jesus prayed for others (Matthew 19:13-15).
My youngest nephew had his soccer championship game today, they lost. I knitted another cup cozy for my mom [my oldest sister liked it and I ended up giving it to her in December]. I got my brother from work (my  mom went with me). I helped my mom take the air conditioner out of the window in the hallway upstairs and did some cleaning of the hallway. I started reviewing the rules of the road since I need to renew my driver’s license before my birthday.

DSCN9229 copy
This is a knitted ribbon that I made in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness month. The scarf it is attached to is one my mom made.

October 28th

I did some laundry and hung it up outside since it was in the 60s today. I got together materials to make our ‘scarecrow’. This year I used pop/soda cans in plastic bags to mold him into shape.

DSCN9273 copy
The head of our scarecrow, Fred. I put some flameless tea lights in an old jack-o-lantern Halloween container.

October 29th

I got the laundry from outside (I had left some of it overnight) since it’s suppose to rain. I went and ran a few errands. I did some laundry. I went with my brother and mom to the store. I made Cheesecake Pumpkin Spice Cookies. I had started them in the morning then found out that we didn’t have enough sugar, so I had to finish them after we got back from the store. I started knitting a hat for myself.

DSCN9289 copy
Some of the cookies I made. Here is the website I got the recipe from.

October 30th

I did some laundry (couldn’t hang up outside since it was raining). I crocheted some pumpkins. I knitted some on my hat.

DSCN9293 copy
One of the pumpkins I crocheted. Here’s the pattern for this pumpkin.

October 31st

Happy Halloween.

I was going to renew my license today, but when I took a shower I noticed bumps on my arms and neck. It looked like a rash, so I wanted to stay in a keep an eye on it. I handed out candy to those that were trick-or-treating. We didn’t have many, about 10. I crocheted a small pumpkin and started another one. I finished my hat.

DSCN9316 copy
‘Fred’ waiting for kids to come Trick-or-Treating.

November 1st

I took my brother to work, ran an errand then went and got my oldest nephew. My mom and I picked up some pizza for supper and got some gas in the car. I picked up my brother from work and we came home and ate supper. After supper I went with my brother and oldest nephew to go pick up his girlfriend for the weekend.

DSCN9324 copy
The hat that I finished knitting in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month. This is the pattern I used to form the hat, I made changes to the ribbing and did my stripes different.

November 2nd

I went with my brother and mom to run some errands and get groceries. I did some laundry and helped my mom clean some of the house. I went for a walk in the park. When I got back, I took the Halloween decorations down and put up some Thanksgiving window clings.

 

DSCN9403 copy
Some trees over the lake.

DSCN9418 copy
These trees looked so pretty in the fall colors.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

