Week Forty Five (November 3rd–9th)

November 3rd

Church Today! Today’s message was titled, “Living Thanks” and the text was Colossians 2:6-7.  Four words from Colossians 2:6-7 we need to live by in order to live a life of thanks are; 1) Obedience (Colossians 2:6 and Matthew 28:20), 2) Growth (Colossians 2:7), 3) Convictions (Colossians 2:7), and 4) Praise (Colossians 2:7b and 1 Thessalonians 5:18).
After church, we stopped at home real quick (so my dad could turn lunch off-it was in the crock pot). Then my mom and I went and got my oldest nephew and his girlfriend from his house (my oldest sister wasn’t feeling good and didn’t come to church). We stopped at Walmart on the way back to my house to get my dad’s prescription medication. Later I picked up my brother from work and soon after that I went with my brother to take my oldest nephew’s girlfriend back to the college she attends.

DSCN9450 copy
The sun setting as I was going to get my brother from work.

I forgot to change the time on my camera [today was the end of daylight savings time here]. So, all my pictures are off on the time (and sometimes date) that they were taken. I didn’t notice this until November 11th.

November 4th

I did some laundry and read some in The Secret Keeper. I then cleaned and organized some of the basement. I started cleaning the craft room. I also went to the store with my mom and brother.

DSCN9471 copy
The sun setting over the parking lot of the store I went to with my mom and brother.

November 5th

I cleaned some of the basement and craft room. I went with my oldest sister to run some errands. We ended up meeting up with her husband and my youngest nephew. My nephew ended up going with us to the last place we needed to go. I took the trash out.

DSCN9488 copy
The sky when we met up with my brother-in-law (my oldest sister’s husband) and my youngest nephew.

November 6th

I read some in my book today. I also cleaned some of the basement, craft room, and my room. I went with my brother to get some supper and to my bank’s ATM (so I could get money out to renew my license tomorrow).

DSCN9490 copy
Sorry for the blurry picture. I was in a moving vehicle when I took this picture. This is a sculpture in the town I live in that lights up at night.
Since I had forgotten to change the time on my camera this is the only picture I took that has today’s date on it (the rest of the pictures were taken after 11 p.m., but the camera thought it was after midnight=the 7th).

November 7th

I went to the DMV (Department of Motor Vehicles) to renew by license. I had to wait awhile (not quite an hour). I took my book to read while I waited. I only had to take an eye exam and was done a few minutes later. I rand some errands with my brother and cleaned some more of the house.

DSCN9505 copy
A sculpture in the town next to the town I live in. This is a little blurry because I was in a hurry to take the picture while at a stop light on the way to renew my license.

November 8th

I took my brother to work then went and got my oldest nephew. We got some gas in the car then went and got his [my oldest nephew’s] girlfriend from the college she is going to. I dropped them off at my oldest sister’s house then went home. Later I got my brother from work (with my mom). We then ran some errands then went grocery shopping. I dropped my book off at the library. I also hung some sheets outside.

DSCN9542 copy
The sky as I was going to pick up my brother from work.

I finished reading The Secret Keeper by Beverly Lewis, which I started reading on October 22nd.

November 9th

Today there was a Teen Bible Quiz in a town about an hour from where I live. My mom went with my brother and I. She went to watch, not help out like my brother and I do. Over the lunch break we went to a Craft/Antique place and my mom bought a book for me (A Prairie Christmas Collection, nine stories in one volume). I started reading some of this on our way back home. We stopped at the library when we got back to town so that my brother could pick up a few items he had on hold. We then went and got some ice cream from Dairy Queen. I hung up some more laundry outside. I had to reset [unplug] the internet modem.

DSCN9592 copy
My pumpkin pie blizzard from Dairy Queen. I try and have at least one of these every year.

I started reading A Prairie Christmas Collection [Dec. 31st-I haven’t finished reading this book because I set it aside to read books I had gotten from the library]. I also started reading Angel Song by Sheila Walsh (& Kathryn Cushman).
About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

