Week Forty Eight (November 24th–30th)

November 24th

Church today!
Today’s message was titled, “Giving Thanks” and the text was 2 Corinthians 8:10-15. Thanksgiving is important in the Christian life. Three principles that when applied to our lives, will help us live lives giving thanks are; 1) The Heart of Thanksgiving (is integrity) (2 Corinthians 8:10-11), 2) The Amount of Thanksgiving (is willingness) (2 Corinthians 8:12), and 3) The Purpose of Thanksgiving (is equality of compassion) (2 Corinthians 8:13-15).
I started crocheting a scarf.

DSCN9919 copy
The moon still out at about 9:30 a.m.

November 25th

I crocheted a couple of scarves today. My brother-in-law came and took me to run a few errands today. I read some.

DSCN9940 copy
Working on one of the scarves I crocheted.

November 26th

I took my brother to work (so we could have his car while he was at work). I did some laundry. After my mom got home from work we went and ran some errands. We went to the store to get some things for Thanksgiving dinner. I went and got my brother from work. I renewed some items from the library online, but wasn’t able to renew all of them. My brother and I went and returned it.

DSCN9957 copy
These taste so good. The bag is the right size (3 oz.) for one person.

November 27th

I read some. I cleaned the dinning room. I played Family Feud (Wii edition) with my next to the oldest nephew (he is spending the night). I made some gingerbread men using my candy mold and pumpkin spice candy melts.

DSCN9970 copy
My gingerbread men candy I made using pumpkin spice candy melts.

November 28th

Happy Thanksgiving!

I helped my mom prepare some of the food for lunch. My sister and her family came here for lunch. After lunch my oldest sister and her boys came for cake so we could all celebrate my middle nephew and my birthdays. I played some card games with my mom, brother, sister, and next to the oldest nephew.

DSCN9998 copy
My winning hand from when we played Phase Ten.

November 29th

I want to make my mom a shawl for Christmas, so I’m looking up patterns online to see which one to make her. I did some laundry. I went to the store [not black Friday sales] with my mom, brother, and next to the oldest nephew. We ran a few errands. After supper we played some Wii games.

DSCN0018 copy
A pretty sunset I saw today.

November 30th

Went to a couple of stores in the mall with my mom, brother, and next to the oldest nephew. My mom wanted to get a few Christmas presents. My mom got me a couple of late birthday presents. My brother even got me a shirt for my birthday. We got something to eat a the mall then ran some errands. I put some Christmas decorations up outside (lighted candy canes). After supper I played some Wii games with my mom, brother, and next to the oldest nephew. I did some laundry.

DSCN0058 copy
The Christmas lights on the house. I have added some more lights since this.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

