Week Fifty One (December 15th–21st)

December 15th

Church today!
Today’s message was titled, “Avoiding Financial Stress”. First, Causes of Financial Stress are; 1) Believing Money Myths (more money brings satisfaction-Ecclesiastes 5:10, more money brings importance- Luke 12:15, & more money brings security- Proverbs 23:5), 2) Over Spending. Second, Cures for Financial Stress are; 1) Keep Good Records (Proverbs 27:23-24), 2) Plan Your Spending (Proverbs 21:5), 3) Save for Tomorrow (Proverbs 21:20), 4) Give to God (Proverbs 3:9-10), and 5) Enjoy What You Have (Ecclesiastes 6:9, 5:19).
After church we had to stop at Walmart to get my mom’s medicine (prescription).  My mom and I decided to get some groceries and rock salt. After lunch I shoveled the driveway while my dad went and got my brother from work. I addressed most of the Christmas cards that needed to be mailed.

DSCN0403 copy
Snow on some trees that we passed on our way to Walmart.

December 16th

I worked some on my mom’s gift and did some laundry. I helped my mom with supper.

DSCN0413 copy
The only picture I took today. This is looking out one of our dinning room windows toward the Hospital.

I finished reading Song of the Brokenhearted by Sheila Walsh. I started reading it on December 9th.

December 17th

I started crocheting a hat for my next to the oldest nephew. I did some laundry. I ran some errands with my brother. I went with him to run an errand at Office Depot. While there I looked to see if they had butterfly paperclips so I could make these, but they didn’t. We then went to Staples to look and they did have butterfly paperclips, so I picked up a box. After my mom got home we ran a few more errands. I picked up some more yarn so that I could finish  my middle nephew’s hat and make a hat for my oldest nephew. I finished the hat for my middle nephew. I took the trash out to the curb.

DSCN0421 copy
Snow on some of the trees in my neighbor’s yard.

I started reading The Best Christmas Pageant Ever by Barbara Robinson [I try and read this every Christmas].

 

December 18th

Happy Birthday to my brother-in-law (my oldest sister’s husband).

I finished my next to the oldest nephew’s hat and worked on my mom’s gift. I did some laundry and helped my mom make homemade chicken and noodles for supper.

DSCN0466 copy
The hat that I made for my next to the oldest nephew. The pattern for this can be found here.

December 19th

I started crocheting a green hat for my youngest nephew. I’m not sure if I’ll make it a Shrek or an Angry Pig hat. I made some Christmas cards for some kids I used to watch. I helped my mom make chicken enchiladas for supper.

DSCN0494 copy
One of the cards that I made. I used some StudioG stamps that I had bought from Michael’s and Walmart.

December 20th

I finished crocheting the green hat. I used this pattern for the base of the hat. I put away a tarp I had left in the backyard. today was in the 50s so most of the snow melted. I made some individual apple pies using a pie mold that I had bought from one of the little girls at church. I used a recipe from Betty Crocker for the pie filling and a box mix for the dough. I helped my mom with supper (we had snack items like chicken wings and cheese and crackers).

DSCN0523 copy
The pie mold I used.

DSCN0532 copy
The finished pies. I had left over pie dough and wrapped the dough around some of the filling I made.

December 21st

I went with my brother and next to the oldest nephew to get haircuts (my mom also went). We then went and ran some errands. Then we dropped my nephew off at his house so that he could go somewhere with his dad. We stopped and got some g s (and something hot to drink) then went and ran some more errands. I did some laundry and made three little owls for some girls at church (I finished the last one after midnight).

DSCN0538 copy
One of the Nativity sets I saw at Hobby Lobby. I wish I had the money to get this for my mom.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

