February 15th–28th 2014

February 15th – 21st

Happy Birthday to my Mom (her birthday was on the 15th)!

I made my mom and oldest sister each a ring. I went with my parents, my brother, and my brother’s girlfriend to Cracker Barrel for supper to celebrate my mom’s birthday.

DSCN9983 copy
The ring I made for my mom.

DSCN9985 copy
The ring I made for my oldest sister.

The message from February 16th was titled, “You’re Being Influenced”.  Three steps that we can take that will help guard ourselves from getting off track are; 1) Avoid The Wrong People (2 Timothy 3:1-5, Matthew 23:27-28, 1 Corinthians 15:33, & Proverbs 22:24-25), 2) Connect With The Right People (2 Timothy 3:10-11 & 1 Corinthians 11:1), & 3) Stay Close to The Scriptures (James 1:22-25 & 2 Timothy 3:16-17).
After church my parents and I went and got a few groceries then went and got a present for my next to the youngest nephew.

DSCN0023 copy
The necklace that I wore to church.

I helped my brother shovel the sidewalk and driveway before he left for work and then I shoveled again (since it snowed again) right before my mom got home from work. I read some.

DSCN0028 copy
The Girl Scout cookies that we ordered.

Happy 12th Birthday to my next to the youngest nephew (his birthday was on the 18th)!

I did some laundry and went with my brother to get supper since my mom came home from work sick.
I finished reading Stranded in Paradise by Lori Copeland on February 18th. I had started reading it on February 11th. I started reading Where Courage Calls by Janette Oke on February 18th.

DSCN0030 copy
The sun setting behind some trees in my neighborhood.

DSCN0040 copy
Another view of the sun setting.

I went with my brother to drop some items off at the library.

DSCN8723 copy
It is now required that every bedroom have a smoke detector.
This is the one they put in my bedroom. Sometimes I see it in my peripheral vision and I think there is something on my ceiling that shouldn’t be there.

My parents, brother, and I went out for breakfast and then ran some errands. My parents wanted a ‘new’ computer. We went to a used computer store and they got a refurbished tower. We dropped my dad off at home after running a few errands, then my mom, brother, and I went to a few more places. I picked up a small toy for my next to the youngest nephew for his birthday. Later in the day we (my parents, brother, and I) went and got my oldest sister from work. Her husband had their vehicle. We took her to run an errand then took her home. We stopped and got something for supper then we went to my next to the oldest nephew’s band concert. After the concert we went to my older sister’s to give my next to the youngest nephew his presents for his birthday.

DSCN8758 copy
My next to the oldest nephew playing the trumpet at his band concert.
I edited it so that the other students’  faces wouldn’t be seen (& my nephew would stand out more).

DSCN8772 copy
My next to the youngest nephew with his presents-a rolling sock monkey and a ball that glows colors when bounced.
[FYI: These boys are brothers.]

I took my mom to get some records that she needs for a Doctor’s appointment that she has in a week out of town. I then took her grocery shopping. I was able to find a new tablet for a reasonable price (my ereader/tablet quit working months ago). We went to a few stores looking for dish gloves for my dad. He is the one that does dishes and he wants to use gloves. Only a few places carry the extra large ones that he needs. The stores that usually do carry them didn’t have any in. We came home and I helped my mom make lasagna for supper. I also made some Banana bread in the bread machine.

DSCN8776 copy
The Lasagna before we put it into the oven.

February 22nd – 28th

I did some laundry. I also made my mom a red velvet cheesecake for her birthday (a week late). I fixed a zipper on a coat for my youngest nephew. I also made my older sister a ring like my oldest sister’s. I read some.

DSCN8784 copy
Red Velvet Cheesecake that I made for my mom for her birthday (it was on the 15th).
I go the recipe from this website.

February 23rd was my day to help out in Children’s Church.
After church we stopped at a grocery store to get some cereal and cough syrup. The cough syrup was for me since I have a cough and it isn’t going away. I rested in the afternoon and read some.

DSCN8795 copy
The sun trying to shine through the clouds (as seen through the car’s window on the way home from church).

Still not feeling well so I rested most of the day. I read some.

DSCN8797 copy
The only picture I took on February 24th was this one- a picture of the neighbor’s yard with the hospital in the background. I took this picture because I thought it was weird that there wasn’t any snow in the middle of the yard.

My brother took me to run an errand for our oldest sister. I did some laundry and read some. I’m feeling a little better today. 

DSCN8799 copy
The sun trying to shine through the clouds where I ran the errand for my oldest sister.

I did some laundry and read some. I went with my mom and brother to the store. We also stopped at an auto parts store so that my brother could get something for his car.

DSCN8801 copy
The sun shinning down on the parking lot at the store we went to.

I did some laundry. I made some cookies. Well, I just placed the premade cookies on a cookie sheet and baked it. I read some. I am starting to feel better.

DSCN9701 copy
The cookies that I made (pardon the Space Jam towel, it was the closest one I could find).

I did some laundry and read some. I made some banana bread. I went grocery shopping with my mom and brother. There were some guys here on February 28th to paint in the upstairs bathroom (the company we rent from sent them). When we got back home they were done, but had left a mess [FYI; my dad was home the entire time the guys were there painting]. My mom, brother, and I cleaned it up. we had to clean the counter and vacuum & mop the floor. They had even left some goopy stuff (mud like) in the toilet.

DSCN9711 copy
The banana bread that I made. This time I didn’t use the bread machine.

DSCN9717 copy
Pretty sunset I saw while getting groceries.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

