March 1st–15th

Apparently a bi-weekly blog isn’t working out so well. Here it is the beginning of May and I’m writing a blog for the first two weeks of March. I’m trying to be more faithful with this, but other (real world) things tend to become more important. I then spend time doing those things and have little time to write up this blog.

March 1st- 8th

I went to a garage sale with my brother and my mom. We then stopped at McDonalds to get something to drink. Then we met our oldest sister and youngest nephew at an event for Read Across America. They(my sister and nephew) came back to the house with us (they had been dropped off). My brother’s girlfriend came and got him. My mom, oldest sister, youngest nephew, and I went and got some lunch then I took then home. I did some laundry.

DSCN9727 copy
My nephew pausing in front of a green sheet they had up at Read Across America.

The title of the message from March 2nd was, “Dressed to Impress or Influence?” and the text was Galatians 1. Three choices we must make so that we can influence people are; 1) Seek God’s Approval (Galatians 1:1-10), 2) Find God’s Mission (Galatians 1:11-17), and 3)Invest Time to Establish Credibility (Galatians 1:18-24).

DSCN9750 copy
This is me, ready for church.

I did some laundry. I went with my parents and brother to a town about an hour from here. My mom had a doctor’s appointment for her shoulder there [Her workman’s comp doctors sent her there]. I read on the way there and back.

DSCN9751 copy
We ate lunch at Popeye’s (Louisiana Kitchen).

I did some laundry and went through the dresser we have in the playroom. I also went through some boxes in the basement. I read some and took the trash out.

DSCN9764 copy
I saw this ice cream at the store and thought I would try it. It is yummy.

I did some laundry and read some. I went through some more boxes that were in the basement-boxes that I haven’t gone through in years.

IMG_20140305_185721 copy

I forgot to take a picture on the 5th. So, here is a picture I did on the isketcher app on my tablet.

I did more laundry and went through more boxes in the basement. I ran some errands with my brother and mom.

DSCN9772 copy
The sun reflecting on the water in the parking lot of the store we went to today.

I did some laundry and hung some things outside since it was going to be near 50 degrees.

DSCN9782 copy
Some of the clothes that I hung outside. It felt good to let the sun/wind dry them.

DSCN9779 copy
The sun setting behind some clouds.

I finished reading When Calls the Heart by Janette Oke on March 7th.  I started reading it on February 18th. I started reading A Promise for Miriam by Vannetta Chapman.
I did some laundry. I took my mom shopping. We were looking for some totes so that we could store the clothes in the basement. We couldn’t find the ones we were looking for. My mom ended up getting a new toaster and she bought me a new blanket. I flipped my mattress and put clean sheets and my new blanket on my bed.

DSCN9791 copy
I have been looking for these for awhile and I found them at one of the stores my mom and I went to. They are yummy and I like them better then regular butterfingers.

March 9th – 15th

The title of the message from March 9th was, “Dying to Live” and the text was Galatians 2:20-21. Three truths that will help us live the full Christian life that God has for us are; 1) Live through Christ (Galatians 2:20 & Romans 12:2), 2) Live by Faith (Galatians 2:20 & Philippians 4:13), and 3) Live in Grace (Galatians 2:20-21 & Ephesians 2:8-9).
I hung some laundry up outside and did another load of laundry after lunch.

DSCN9796 copy
I was cleaning off the bookshelf in the playroom the other day and found duplicate copies of some books. I gave a couple to my youngest nephew right before church. Shortly after church started, this is what I saw-He started reading one of them.

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I cleaned off the grill so that my dad could grill out. I also did some cleaning in the playroom. I read outside in my mom’s swing for a little bit. My oldest nephew came over for a little and stayed for supper.

DSCN9817 copy
The half moon through the hazy clouds.

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I cleaned some of the basement and took out the trash. I covered the grill (since there is a chance of snow). I read some and brought in the clothes. I started feeling bad and decided to take a shower to see if that would help, but it didn’t. I took some medication and went to bed.

DSCN9830 copy
The sun trying to shine through some clouds and trees near my house.

I woke up on the 12th with a headache. I took some aspirin and a vitamin. I did some laundry and read some. I also cleaned some in the basement and playroom. My brother took some items back to the library for me.

DSCN9839 copy
It snowed some on March 12th. It didn’t last long. The sun came out and started melting it the next day.

I did some laundry (and after supper I hung some things up outside). I read some. I walked with my mom to Subway to get subs for her, my dad, and myself. I did some cleaning in the basement and the hallway upstairs.

DSCN9849 copy
The sun shinning over a parking lot that my mom and I walked through on our way to Subway.

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I did some more cleaning of the basement. I went with my brother to get supper for our parents. Then my brother and I went to help out at Teen Bible Quizzing. March 14th and 15th was finals for the quiz year at a church about an hour from where we live. We stopped and got some gas in the car then got something to eat along the way. We got done Friday night around 9 p.m. and did a couple of errands before coming home.

DSCN9861 copy
My Strawberry Lemonade from Wendy’s (where my brother and I got supper).

More rounds of Teen Bible Quizzing Finals on the 15th. My brother and I stopped and got us something warm to drink before going back to the quizzing Finals in the morning (of March 15th). We had lunch and then helped some more after lunch. We came home and I took my mom to Walmart so that she could get some groceries and other items she needed.

DSCN9932 copy
The new wall sticker that I put on the wall shortly after I got home from the Quizzing finals. My mom and I had found this one (and a few others) at a dollar store in town.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

