March 16th–31st

March 16th – 23rd

The message from March 16th was titled, “To Live by Faith or Not to Live by Faith” and the text was Galatians 3. Three blessings that God will release in our lives when we put our faith in Him are;  1) Faith Releases God’s Power (Galatians 3;5-7), 2) Faith Deposits our True Inheritance (Galatians 3:8-9, 26-29, & Genesis 12:3), and 3) Faith Makes us right with God (Galatians 3:23-29).
After lunch I took my mom to a nearby store to get some tea (we forgot it when we went to the store on March 15th). I cleaned some of the basement and did some laundry.

DSCN9940 copy
The sunset as we were leaving the store.

I cleaned some of the basement, did some laundry, and read. I also took my mom to Walmart so that she could get her medication (prescription). While there she got some other things.

DSCN9949 copy
I painted one fingernail green for St. Patrick’s Day.

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I read some. I helped my mom make homemade pizza for supper. After supper my brother came and needed someone to take him to get his girlfriend’s car (she left it at the rental place when she got her rental car-her car is going to be worked on). He was leaving us his car to use. I took him and mom went with me. We then went and got some gas in the car and then went to the library so I could return an item and pick up some items I had on hold. I took the trash out and got the clothes off the line.

DSCN9956 copy
The sun setting over the parking lot near where we got gas.

DSCN9959 copy
The same sun setting, just a few blocks away from the previous picture.

I finished reading A Promise For Miriam on March 18th (I started reading on March 7th). I started reading A Home For Lydia on March 18th. Both books are by Vannetta Chapman.
My brother-in-law went to the ER and had to stay overnight on March 19th. I did a load of laundry. I went to get my older sister’s younger two boys from school (I used my brother-in-law’s van). I came home for a little bit then my mom, sister, and her boys went to get her oldest son from school. I stopped by McDonalds to get them something for supper. My mom and I went and got some gas in the van and then got some supper for her, my dad, and I. I read some and cleaned some in the basement.

DSCN9962 copy
My next to the youngest nephew wanted to play outside.
I went to check on him after a few minutes and found him raking the leaves.

I rearranged some pictures on the wall and put up some wall stickers. I watched two of my nephews while my older sister and her oldest son went and visited her husband in the hospital. I took them home and along the way we ran a couple of errands. I sat outside and read some. My brother-in-law got out of the hospital and my dad took him home.

DSCN9984 copy
The sun shinning through some of the trees near my house.

I ran an errand for my oldest sister then came home and did some laundry. I then had to run another errand for my oldest sister-I had to get some food for her husband and youngest son (they didn’t have a vehicle to go get anything and my oldest sister hadn’t gone grocery shopping yet). I visited with them for a little while then came home and did more laundry. After supper my mom and I went looking for shelving units at some stores. We also got some groceries while we were out. After we came home we put together one of the shelving units we bought (for the basement).

DSCN9993 copy
My mom and I stopped at Fazoli’s while we were out looking for shelving units.

I cleaned some of the house and helped my dad put together a small bookshelf that we bought. I also helped my mom clean some of her room. I did some laundry. I hemmed some pants and fixed some shirts for a lady at church.

DSCN9995 copy
The clouds in the sky on March 22nd. I think the sun is trying to shine through them.

The title of the message from March 23rd was, “Follow The Freedom Bricked Road” and the text was Galatians 4. Two steps (we focused on) to live on The Freedom Brick Road are; 1)Accept God’s Love (Galatians 4:4-7) and 2) Replace Religion with a Relationship (Galatians 4:8-12).
After lunch my mom and I went to the store to get some things we needed plus we had to pick up strips for my dad’s sugar level machine. We came home and rested for a bit then my mom went with me to get my brother from work. We had to stop at a store and get a new can opener because the old one broke.

DSCN0002 copy
My mom and I saw these at the store today and decided to buy them and try them.
They taste like a smoky bacon flavor. I like them.

March 24th – 31st

I did a load of laundry and read some. I helped my mom make chicken enchiladas for supper.

I guess I didn’t take any pictures on March 24th, oops.

I did some more laundry, ok I think I do laundry everyday. I read some. I had to clean the cabinet under the kitchen sink. it was clogged and my dad plunged it and water was on everything under the sink. I put most of the things on the dinning room table to dry off (there was a towel on the table). My brother took me to a nearby store to get some type of Draino to use on the sink. I helped my brother and mom try and clean out the pipes after supper. We then tried the Draino and it didn’t really work. I took the trash out.

DSCN0021 copy
The sun shinning through the interesting looking clouds (and trees).

More laundry. I sorted through some clothes to see what ones fit my nephews and what ones need to either be given away or put up for when they grow more. I read some. My youngest nephew came over and is spending the night. He is on his spring break this week (March 20th – 30th).

DSCN0024 copy
Birthday cake flavored ice cream is so good.

My nephew and I didn’t get to sleep until well after midnight and slept in the next day(March 27th). We got up and played some Wii games together and he played some on my tablet. I was about to fix us some lunch when his mom came and got him. I did a load of laundry and read some. I helped my brother-in-law put the car bed we had into his van (he was taking it to my oldest sister because she sold it to someone).

DSCN0034 copy
Me and my youngest nephew pausing a moment from playing games to take a picture.

My youngest nephew turned 7 on March 28!

I did some laundry. My oldest sister picked me up and we then went and got her youngest son. We all  (my sister, nephew, and I) went to a skating place for my youngest nephew’s birthday. That is what he wanted to do for his birthday and he wanted me to go with him. This was his first time skating. He went part of the way around twice then didn’t want to skate anymore. I talked him into going all the way around. We played some games then cashed in the tickets and my nephew got some prizes. We then ran some errands and my sister dropped me off at my house. After my brother got off work, he dropped off his car for me to use (his girlfriend came and got him). My mom and I went and ran some errands.

DSCN0039 copy
My youngest nephew after he skated part of the way around twice.

I cleaned some in the craft room to make room for a dresser that my mom and I were moving into the craft room. I did some laundry. I took some clothes over to my older sister’s for her boys then my mom and I went and ran some errands. I fixed an old dress of my mom’s into a skirt for myself. I printed some Bingo cards for my youngest nephew’s birthday party (it’s on the 30th).

DSCN0068 copy
The skirt I made from my mom’s old dress.
[Not the best picture, but it’s the only one I took on the 29th.]

The message from March 30th was titled, “How to Win Our Spiritual Civil War” and the text was Galatians 5. Three steps we can take to improve our walk with God so we can win our spiritual civil war are; 1) Develop a Filter (Galatians 5:1-10), 2) Serve Others (Galatians 5:13-14), and 3) Stay Alert (Romans 8:5-6 & Galatians 5:19-23).
After church my parents and I stopped and got some lunch and then came home to get ready for my youngest nephew’s birthday party. We stopped and got my oldest nephew along the way. My brother-in-law took my oldest nephew home. My brother came with us (so that he could have his car for work on Monday). We dropped my mom off at the ER so she could have a doctor look at her knee (It had been hurting her all day). My brother was still at the house when my mom was done and took her to Walgreens to get a prescription the doctor gave her. I went with them. The doctor wasn’t sure exactly what was wrong with my mom’s knee [after a few weeks, several tests, and a few different doctors my mom now needs a total knee replacement. First she has to go through therapy- thanks to all the new insurance laws].

DSCN0123 copy
He is sad because nobody will play tag with him.
Some of the guests at his party were eating and some were getting ready to leave.

DSCN0128 copy
The sun setting as we came home after picking up my mom’s prescription.

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. My mom is off for a couple of days because her knee hurts.  I helped my dad put together the taller bookshelf that my mom and I bought on the 21st. I read some in my mom’s swing. I also walked to the hospital to get some money out the ATM since we ordered supper (Dominoes).

DSCN0147 copy
Interesting looking clouds over my house.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

