April 1st–15th 2014

April 1st – 8th

My next to the oldest nephew’s 15th birthday was on April 1st.

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I read outside in my mom’s swing for awhile. I took the trash out.
I finished reading A Home for Lydia by Vannetta Chapman on April 1st, I started reading it on March 18th.

DSCN0152 copy
Random flowers growing in the middle of the backyard (or are these a type of weed?).

DSCN0165 copy
A bunny about to go through the fence.

I’m reading some of my Nine Stories in one book until I can get to the Library and get some more books to read. I did some laundry, but couldn’t hang it up outside since it was rainy. My mom tried to work on April 2nd, but her knee hurt too much. She came home and made an appointment with her regular doctor. I drove her to the appointment then picked her up when she was done. We then went to Walmart since the doctor gave her some medicine to help with the pain. They didn’t have one of the medicines, so we’ll have to go again tomorrow. We got some groceries from Walmart then some subs from Subway for supper. We got some gas in the car then came home.

DSCN0190 copy
I tried these type of pretzels today. They are both yummy.

I woke to all kinds of noise then realized that it was raining. I read some and did some laundry. I went and got the medication that Walmart didn’t have yesterday. While I was there I got some lunchmeat and bread. I forgot to take a picture on April 3rd.

I read and did some laundry [that’s all I can remember doing on April 4th].

DSCN0191 copy
My mom made this scarf for me.
The color of this picture is off.
The color of the scarf is off-white.

I did some laundry and hung up rugs and towels outside. I got some supper for my parents and brought it back to the house. I then left with my brother and two oldest nephews to go watch God’s Not Dead. We went and got something to eat before going to the movie. After the movie we took my next to the oldest nephew home, then my brother dropped me off at my house and took our oldest nephew home. I did some more laundry after I got home.

DSCN0197 copy
My ticket to see the movie, God’s Not Dead.

 

The message from April 6th was titled, “You’ve Got Responsibility” and the text was Galatians 6. Three truths about responsibility that we need to accept and live by if we are going to take ahold of the victory that God provides us through Jesus Christ are; 1) We Have a Responsibility to Others (Galatians 6:1, James 5:19-20, Galatians 6:1-3), 2) We Have a responsibility to Ourselves-To avoid Comparisons (Galatians 6:1), Own Our Conduct (Galatians 6:5, Romans 6:23, Galatians 6:7-8), & Perseverance (Galatians 6:9), and 3) We Have a Responsibility to God (Galatians 6:14-16, 2 Corinthians 5:21).
After church my parents and I went to get something to eat. A couple of the little girls from church were there with their dad and they wanted me to eat by them, so I did. We came home and changed clothes then my mom and I went and got my dad’s prescription medication. We got a few things while there and got some gas in the car.

DSCN0204 copy
Me, ready for church.

I did some laundry. I went with my parents to go get my oldest nephew from his apartment. He is going to stay here so that he has a ride to work. He was using a friend’s vehicle and it needs work. On the way home we went to County Market to get some groceries then ran an errand for my oldest sister. I read some.

DSCN0211 copy
My mom bought me this cup today.

I raked some leaves out of the garden area out front. I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I put up some Easter decorations on the windows on the front porch. I read some outside in my mom’s swing. While I was inside doing something there were brief showers and I had left my camera and tablet outside. Thankfully my tablet was under my bag and my camera was inside it’s bag, so they didn’t get wet-just the bags. I got the clothes off the line-some of them had gotten wet. I took the trash out to the curb.

DSCN0219 copy
I made this bird feeder today.
It didn’t last too long. Once it rained really hard, it broke and became soggy.

April 9th – 15th

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I helped my mom fix dinner (This recipe). I took my parents to my mom’s doctor appointment. I had to go to my older sister’s house and my mom went with me. On the way there I stopped by the library in their town and picked up some items (I can use my library card there).
I started reading A Wedding For Julia by Vannetta Chapman.

DSCN0230 copy
The Bacon Wrapped Apple Chicken cooking in the crock-pot.
[FYI: It was yummy, but the bacon was a little soft (I like crispy bacon) and it didn’t stay attached to the chicken.]

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I put a small Easter tree on the front porch (on top of the AC units we keep out there). My mom and I went to Hancock Fabrics to look at the patterns they had on sale. We found a couple that she likes and I even found one I like. We looked for material for a shawl for her there, but didn’t find any she liked. We then went to JoAnn Fabrics and didn’t find any there. We then went grocery shopping. We stopped at Walmart and looked through their remnant bin and found some material that my mom liked for her shawl. We came home and I made some Strawberry Shortcake. I read some in my mom’s swing while my dad cooked on the grill.

DSCN0240 copy
My plate with my Strawberry Shortcake on it.

I took my oldest nephew to the mall on the way to do an errand for my mom and oldest sister. My mom and I ran into someone we hadn’t seen in awhile and talked to him for a bit. We did another errand and my nephew called and said he was done at the mall. I picked him up and then we ran some more errands. I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I read in my mom’s swing while my dad cooked on the grill (again).

DSCN0251 copy
Daffodils that grow wild in the front yard.

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I read some outside. I took my mom to get some supper for us. I also made a back-up DVD of some pictures, but will probably re-do it since some pictures weren’t on my computer’s hard drive.

DSCN0265 copy
The drink I got with my supper, A Strawberry Lemonade DQ Chiller.

Psalm Sunday
(The Sunday Before Easter)

The message from April 13th was titled, “Why Get Ready For Easter?” and the text was 1 Corinthians 15. Three things that the Resurrection of Jesus Christ Changes are; 1) The Meaning of Faith (1 Corinthians 15:17), 2) The Meaning of Death (I Corinthians 15:18, 55, John 14:3), and 3) The Meaning of Life (1 Corinthians 15:19). Four words we need to focus on to get ready for Easter are; 1) Remember (1 Corinthians 11:24-25), 2) Proclaim (1 Corinthians 11:26), 3) Examine (I Corinthians 11:27-28), and 4) Recognize (I Corinthians 11:29). 
After lunch I went and got my oldest nephew from his apartment (my mom went with me). On the way back here we stopped and got some gas in the car and then got some frozen yogurt (we also got some for my dad). Shortly after we got home I went with my older sister and brother-in-law to run some errands.

DSCN0277 copy
The sun trying to peek through the clouds while I went with my older sister to run some errands.

I hung up laundry in the basement since it was cold on April 14th (mid 40s and rainy). I went to the library to get some items I had on hold. I cut out my mom’s pattern pieces for her Easter dress. In the evening it started to snow.

DSCN0283 copy
Yep, we had snow in the middle of April.
I can’t remember how much we got.

I read some and did some laundry. I took my mom grocery/Easter shopping. We went to the dollar store and got a few things for my nephews for Easter. We then went grocery shopping and picked up my mom’s prescription medication from Walmart. While at Wlamart we got two Hyacinths that were on special buy for $0.98 each. We got one blue/purple and one pink. I pinned the front and back pieces of my mom’s pattern to the material for her Easter dress. I took the trash out.

DSCN0287 copy
The sun shinning while my mom and I went grocery shopping.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

