June 16th–30th 2014

June 16th – 22nd

I did some laundry and hung some of it up outside. I read some then cleaned out the grill and soaked the grill grates so my dad could grill out. I cooked fries in the fryer. My brother’s girlfriend came and dropped her foster daughters off so the my mom and I could watch them while she went to a Bible study. My brother wasn’t feeling good so he stayed home. After supper the girls and I played outside in the sprinkler for a bit then came inside and played.

DSCN8872 copy
The pinwheel that is in the front garden area.
Hopefully this is keeping any animal from eating the carnations.

I did a load of laundry and hung it up outside. I read some inside since it’s hot outside. My mom was cleaning her and my dad’s room and found some puzzles that my dad doesn’t want. I went through the box and found out he had two copies of the puzzles. I started putting together one of the puzzles. My mom helped me some. After supper I read some then took out the trash. I’m uploading pictures for my oldest sister on Shutterfly. She had gotten a coupon to spend $20 on the website and it expires on June 28th.
I received my e-card from the store where I got my tablet. That is what they gave me for returning my broken one. It only covers the cost of a new tablet and not the cost of a protection plan. I’m trying to decide if I want to get the same one or get one that is cheaper.

DSCN8890 copy
A type of lily that is growing in the front garden area.
One of my sisters got this for my mom for Mother’s Day one year.

I went and got some medicine for my oldest nephew. He had gone to convenient care and they gave him a prescription. My mom went with me. We decided to get some groceries from the store near where we got my nephew’s medicine. I printed off my e-card and decided to look at tablets while we were out. I didn’t find any at the store we went to. We came home and worked some on the puzzle I had started yesterday. My mom had a doctor’s appointment and walked over (since we live near the hospital). I heard thunder and got clothes off the line, rolled up the windows in my nephew’s car, and got the blankets off my mom’s swing. My mom called and said she was done with her appointment. Since it was raining, I went and got her. We came home and worked some more on the puzzle. After supper my mom and I went to another store to get some more groceries (we were going to go after her appointment, but had forgotten). Before we went to the grocery store, I went to another store to look at the tablets there. At first I didn’t see any I really liked, then I saw some like the one I had. I got it. We then went to the grocery store then came home.

DSCN8895 copy
This was the puzzle that I (and others in my family) had been working on the past two days. There was a piece missing, but I found it under one of the couches a couple of days later.

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I read some. I cleaned out the Step2 pool. I took my mom to taco bell to get some tacos for supper. I pinned a blanket (going to sew it later) for a guy at church. After 10 p.m. I went outside and turned the pool upside down. I also got the clothes off the line since it might rain overnight.

DSCN8896 copy
The garden area out front is full of Tiger lilies.

I did some laundry and hung it up (probably outside). I filled the Step2 pool up and hemmed a blanket for a guy at church. I read some then cleaned up the living room. I found out that somehow it either rained in the window in the living room or the air conditioner spit water onto the floor. Everything that was on a small table in front of the window was wet-I sat it all out to dry. My brother came here after work and his girlfriend and the foster girls came over. I made chicken nuggets for supper and my mom made macaroni and cheese. After supper the girls and I played in the pool and sprinkler while my brother and his girlfriend went to the store. After we were done playing outside we came inside and ate some ice cream. Shortly after that my brother and his girlfriend came back and they went home.

DSCN8909 copy
The sprinkler that the girls and I played in.
It’s a huge ball where the water comes out of three sides and the top.

I did some laundry. I took my mom to run some errands, then dropped some things off at my older sister’s. We then went and got some groceries. I did some more laundry and hung some of it outside and some of it in the basement. I finished the blanket for the guy at church and hemmed some shorts for my youngest nephew. My brother and his girlfriend dropped their foster girls off so that mom and I could watch them. My brother and his girlfriend were going to spend some time with some friends. The girls and I played in the pool some then came inside to eat supper. My dad cooked on the grill outside, but somehow the brats that he cooked didn’t get all the way cooked. My mom ended up boiling them on the stove. The girls, my mom, and I played in the living room some before my brother and his girlfriend came to get the girls.

DSCN8912 copy
My mom and I saw this upside down car as we were leaving one of the stores we went to.

On June 22nd we watched a video at church. It was a video of Louie Giglio speaking about Isaiah 6:1-6.
After church my parents and I went to Walmart to get a fishing license for my dad. We waited for someone to help then I went looking for someone. I found someone and they paged another someone. We waited a little bit then someone came, but they didn’t know how to do a fishing license. So, they paged someone else. We waited more then decided to leave since no one was coming to help and we had waited well over 20 minutes. After lunch I worked some more on the photo album for my oldest sister.

DSCN8916 copy
This is me ready to leave for church.

June 23rd – 30th

 

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I worked on my oldest sister’s photo book. I had to add some magnets to make the total over $20 before shipping & handling and taxes. I e-mailed my sister to let her know. Shortly after supper I got the clothes off the line and cleaned up the backyard. The mowers are suppose to be here tomorrow.
I finished reading Child of Mine by Beverly & David Lewis (I started reading it on June 12th). I started reading A Garden In Paris by Stephanie Grace Whitson.

DSCN8926 copy
The cover of the notebook I got for Christmas.
I don’t use it that often.
I mostly write Bible verses in it.

I did some laundry and hung it up in the basement just in case it rains. I ordered the photo book (& magnets) for my sister. It’s going to be a present for her husband. I took my mom to get supper for her, my dad, my oldest nephew, and myself. I hemmed some shorts. My brother and his girlfriend came to get my brother’s car. They left the foster girls here while they went to the store. I played in the playroom with the youngest while the oldest played with my mom in the living room. I took the trash out to the curb.

DSCN8928 copy
The sun trying to shine through some clouds while my mom and I went to get supper.
I love that you can see the sun rays in this photo.

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I read some. I went through some boxes in the basement and put some shirts too big for my nephews in a box. I hemmed a pair of pants into shorts (holes in the knees). I did some more laundry and hung it up in the basement.

DSCN8942 copy
Some type of wildflower (or is it a weed?) that is growing in the front yard.

I woke up to the city workers cutting down a tree on the other side of the street (I could hear them through my window). I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I read some. My brother-in-law (older sister’s husband) went to the ER and his oldest went with him. The younger two are here. It rained a bit, but I left the clothes on the line. The rain only lasted a few minutes. I picked up my older sister from work and brought her here so that she could make a few phone calls. I took her and the boys home and stopped at Little Caesar’s so that she could get some pizza for them for supper (my mom went with me). After dropping them off at their house, my mom and I went to the store and got some groceries. I helped my oldest nephew put things in his car. He is moving back to his apartment. I then helped my mom make the bed and clean the room he was staying in here.

DSCN8948 copy
The leaves from the Moring Glories look like hearts.
This in the front yard.

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. My brother-in-law has to stay at the hospital. I went and got my older sister and took her to Steak-n-Shake to get some lunch. I came back home and let her youngest two play in the Step2 pool. I did some laundry and read some. My brother came here and got things ready to go fishing. He took my mom to the store. When they got back my mom, my older sister’s youngest two, and I left to go get my older sister from work. We then went and ran some errands that my older sister needed done. I took my older sister and her youngest two home (her oldest was going fishing with my dad and brother). On the way back here, my mom and I stopped and got some supper. My brother’s girlfriend dropped off their foster girls here so that my mom and I could watch them while she went with her parents somewhere. Not long after she left, my brother, dad, and next to the oldest nephew came back from fishing (it was going to rain soon). I played in the pool with the girls for a little bit then afterward we had some ice cream. My next to the oldest nephew went with my brother (& the girls) to pick up his girlfriend since he (my nephew) was spending the night with them. My older sister had bought me some Band-Its (a pack of red, white, and blue) at one of the stores we had gone to. I made a couple of bracelets then tried making an anklet, but it was a little tight.

DSCN8979 copy
The clouds over the place where my older sister works.

My mom and I went to the post office so we could mail a blanket (that mom had made) to a friend (for her baby). My mom had made her one shortly after the baby was born and somehow it had gotten messed up (it was crocheted) and our friend asked for another one. We then went shopping. I looked for a watch at one of the stores we went to and couldn’t find any (I had lost my watch and wanted another one). After we came home I looked for my watch and finally found it in one of the drawers in the upstairs bathroom. Got ready to go somewhere then ate supper before mom and I left. We went to the town where my oldest sister lives since they were having fireworks. We stopped at a gas station along the way to get some ice (we took drinks and snacks with us). We had to park a few blocks from the park where the fireworks were. We found a spot to sit then my brother-in-law (older sister’s husband) found us and walked back to the car with me (he wanted a chair that was in the trunk). Along the way to the car, I found a closer spot (right next to the park). My brother-in-law stood in the spot while I got the car and moved it. My brother, his girlfriend, and the foster girls came and met us. They had my next to the oldest nephew with them. I played on the playground with the girls for awhile then I went with my mom to get a funnel cake. My oldest sister and her youngest joined us to watch the fireworks. After the fireworks everyone (except my oldest sister and youngest nephew) helped take things to the car. It took my mom and I a bit to get out of the town (there was a huge crowd and lots of cars).

DSCN9001 copy
One of the many fireworks.

DSCN9037 copy
One of the many fireworks.

DSCN9108 copy
One of the many fireworks.

To see more pictures (& videos) from the fireworks, click here.

Please do not download my pictures (from this site or the link above) and claim them as your own.

June 29th was my day to help in Children’s Church at Church. 

DSCN9121 copy
A sculpture I saw on the way home from church.

I did some laundry and hung it up (can’t remember if it was outside or in the basement). I organized some of the clothes in the basement. I went to the library to return some items and to get some items I had on hold. I came home and read some and did some more laundry. I hoed up some of where I want to put my tomato and zucchini plants. I emptied the Step2 pool and moved it. I also cleaned up the yard since the mowers are suppose to mow tomorrow (Tuesday).

DSCN9125 copy
The start of a new bud on the carnation bush that I bought for my mom for Mother’s Day.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

