July 16th–31st

July 16th – 23rd

I did laundry and hung it up outside to dry. I read some in my mom’s swing. I finished the bird feeder I was making out of popsicle sticks. I’m thinking about painting it [update: I didn’t paint it then we got a strong storm and it broke.] I finished taking  the zipper out of the jacket that I’m fixing for a guy at church. I cleaned out a couple of the desk drawers in the craft room. I reorganized a couple of the shelves in the dinning room and put some board games in a box and stored them in the closet in the extra bedroom.
I finished reading Quaker Summer by Lisa Samson (I started reading it on July 3rd). I started reading A Cowboy’s Touch by Denise Hunter.

DSCN9703 copy
My finished bird feeder (with bird seed in it).

I did some laundry and hung it up (outside). I went with my mom to drop some paperwork off at the hospital. We went to the cafeteria so that she could see some of her co-workers. We came home and I did some more laundry. I started reading in the sun when my older sister came by. After she left, I went back outside and read some more in the sun. I hung up some laundry outside. I went through a container that had a lot of cards and card games in it. I made sure all the cards were there. I also made a couple of rings (out of wire) and painted them with nail polish.

DSCN9715 copy
These are the rings that I made.
The one of the right has two flowers on it.
 This is the website where I got the idea for these rings from.

I went with my parents to drop some paperwork off for my mom. We then went to the library. I picked up some items I had on hold. I also got my reward (a new book) for reading four books in the Summer Reading Program. This is the first year the library has had an adult division for the Summer Reading Program. I didn’t see any books that are the type I like to read (Amish or Women of Faith), so I picked The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. My parents and I came home for a bit then my mom and I went and did some errands. Shortly after we got home, I hung up some laundry outside then read in my mom’s swing. I went and got my brother from work then came back here and helped get supper ready. my brother’s fiancé came with the girls (they ate supper with us). My brother and his fiancé left to go do some shopping. My mom and I watched the girls while they were gone. I played outside with them and then we came in (when it got dark) and played for a bit. 

DSCN9719 copy
A cool license plate that I saw today (and I don’t live in Maryland).
I edited the number in Photoshop (I don’t like to display people’s license plate numbers).

I did some laundry then worked on the jacket for a guy at church. I took something to my older sister’s house then went to the grocery store (my mom went with me). After I got home, I cleaned some then hung up the laundry outside. I finished fixing the jacket for a guy at church. I read some until my brother’s fiancé got here with the girls. Then shortly after they got here, my brother arrived (he had to work on the 19th). We had supper and hung out for awhile. I made a couple more flower rings  (and painted them with nail polish). 

DSCN9734 copy
A squirrel on top of the swing set.
I had never saw one on the top before.

I made a flower ring before church. The message from July 20th was titled,  “The Bible Will change Your Life”. Five truths about God’s Word that can change our lives are; 1) God’s Word Penetrates (Hebrews 4:12), 2) God’s Word Heals (Psalm 107:20), 3) God’s Word is Powerful (Jeremiah 23:29), 4) God’s Word Renews (1 Peter 1:23), and 5) God’s Word Cleanses (Psalm 119:8-9).

DSCN9741 copy
I use this nail polish to hold some of my rings.
The top one is one of the ones that I have made over the last few days.

I took my dad over to the clinic so that he could have some blood drawn. I waited in the car while he went in. We came home and I went back to sleep (It was really early in the morning when I took him). I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I went and ran an errand for my oldest sister. I came home and read in my mom’s swing.
I finished reading A Cowboy’s Touch by Denise Hunter (which I started reading on July 16th). I started reading My Life As A Doormat by Rene Gutterridge.

DSCN9749 copy
I saw this bird egg outside in the backyard.

I did some laundry and hung it up outside. I read some and cleaned some in the craft room. After supper I took the trash to the curb.

DSCN9764 copy
Another bloom on the carnation bush in the front yard.

I hung up the laundry in the basement since they were white. I started working on a dress for my brother’s fiancé’s foster daughter. Her birthday is coming up. I read some in my mom’s swing. Shortly after supper I made some brownies (from a mix).

DSCN9785 copy
A Morning Glory bloom on the fence in the front yard.

July 24th – 31st

I finished the dress for the foster daughter and washed it (along with some other items). I did some laundry. My brother’s fiancé brought the foster girls over for a bit today (I forgot why). I played with the girls outside for a bit. After they left I hung up some laundry outside.

DSCN9789 copy
I ran out of my professionally made personal tags, so I made my own.

I got clothes off the line and ironed the dress I made the other day. After ironing, I noticed that It was starting to rain, so I went and go the blankets off my mom’s swing. After my parents came back from my mom’s doctor appointment we ate lunch, then my mom and I went to get my youngest nephew. He is staying with us this weekend since his mom is working. We then went to Walmart so that he could pick out a gift for my brother’s foster daughter (for her birthday). We also had to look for some wrapping paper (or a gift bag) and a card. My mom called my dad and he told us that my brother got off at 2:30 p.m and we needed to pick him up. It was almost 2:30 p.m.. My nephew and I  paid for some things and left my mom there. We then went and picked up my brother. We came back and picked up my mom. On the way home we stopped at my bank then went to the grocery store. We then came here. My oldest nephew was here and him, my brother, and I went and got supper for everyone here (my parents, brother, oldest nephew, youngest nephew, and I). We ate then my dad and brother left to go get my brother-in-law and my next to the oldest nephew to go fishing. My brother’s fiancé picked up my mom, youngest nephew, and I (the foster girls were with her). The six of us then went to a sing-a-long showing of the movie Frozen. We came back here. The kids and I went outside and played for awhile. My brother and dad came back and my brother and his fiancé left the girls here while they went to the store. After they came back and got the girls, my youngest nephew and I watched tv in my room. My nephew at first wanted to sleep in the extra bedroom, but then fell asleep watching tv with me. I moved him into the extra bedroom while he was asleep.

DSCN9813 copy
Here is the finished dress that I made the other day.

I took my youngest nephew to get his haircut (my mom went with me). His dad had given me money to take him. The lady that usually cuts his hair wasn’t there, so it didn’t really get cut the right way (He has a cowlick really bad and only one person can cut it so it doesn’t sick up). We came home because we finally got mail [we hadn’t gotten mail all week and my dad called the post office the other day to find out why-someone (we don’t know who) had put a hold on our mail]. My mom and I then went and ran some errands. We then came home and got ready to go to my brother’s fiancé’s parents house to celebrate the oldest foster girl’s birthday. They have a pool there, so some of us swam (some of my brother’s fiancé’s family were also there as well as my older sister and her family). After the party my parents, youngest nephew, and I went to my brother’s fiancé’s house and had supper with them and the girls. My youngest nephew even played with the girls and their toys. After awhile we came home and on the way we stopped at Dairy Queen and got some ice cream. My youngest nephew is spending the night again so we can take him to Church in the morning.

DSCN9904 copy
This is at the end of my brother’s fiancé’s parents’ pool.

DSCN9913 copy
A pretty sunset as we were leaving my brother’s fiancé’s house.

July 27th was my day to help out in Children’s Church.
In the afternoon my oldest nephew came and needed me to type up something for him. Actually, he had dropped it off before we left for church and I forgot and took a nap after lunch. I typed it up fast for him and printed it out. My mom and I then went and got something for supper and brought it back here to eat.

DSCN9946 copy
A couple of Morning Glories that will bloom soon.

The mail got here right as my mom and I were going to go to the library. There was something in the mail that we needed to deal with right away. We did that, then went to the library. I got something I had on hold and my mom picked out her free book for reading the books she needed to for the summer reading program. she picked out a book she has never heard of and now isn’t sure she is going to like it [she hasn’t read it yet as of September 30th]. My mom and I then went and ran some more errands. We stopped and got some frozen yogurt on the way home (we also got some for my dad). I checked online for some deals for pizza for supper and I ordered it online. My brother, his fiancé, and the foster girls came over for supper (and to get my brother’s car).

DSCN9957 copy
Here is one of the Morning glories that was in the previous picture.

I did some laundry and hung some of it up outside and some of it in the basement. I read some in my mom’s swing then I soaked the grill plates in hot soapy water. I ‘m not sure what else I did on the 29th. I took out the trash after supper.

DSCN9973 copy
Another Morning Glory about to bloom.

I did some laundry and hung some of it up outside and some of it in the basement. I read some in my mom’s swing. I fixed a hole (along the collar) in a shirt. I went with my oldest sister to run a errand. I went through a basket of clothes.
I finished reading My Life As a Doormat by Rene Gutteridge (which I started reading on July 21st). I started reading The Accidental Bride by Denise Hunter.

DSCN9988 copy
A bunny relaxing in the side yard.

My mom and I went to Joann Fabrics because they had special occasion fabrics on sale for 70% off. We got some fabrics to make dresses for my brother’s wedding. The wedding isn’t until May 2015, but we weren’t sure if there would ever be a sale like this again. They didn’t have enough fabric of the original color my mom was going to get, so she got a darker color. We then went and got some groceries from a nearby store then headed home since we bought milk. We ate some lunch then went and ran some errands. We came back home and I soaked the grill plates then went to pick my brother up from work. We came back here and my brother hung out for a bit then went home. I read in my mom’s swing while my dad cooked out.

DSCN0030 copy
Some wild flowers growing in my neighbor’s yard.
I think these are called Naked Lilies.

 

I know I am really behind in publishing these blogs, but to be honest this is not at the top of my priority list [and now (October 1st) we are packing since we are moving at the end of the month.]. During the day I do everything else that needs to be done that at the end of the day I am too tired to sit and type this up.

About erh77

I'm in my 30s and I love to take pictures. I thought I'd do the whole "take a picture a day for a year" thing. I made this blog to share those pictures.
This entry was posted in Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

